We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Kitchenette, dining towards French door entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchenette, dining towards French door entry
Private deck, French door entry New king bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Kitchenette, dining towards French door entry
Private deck, French door entry
New king bed
Kitchenette, dining area
Living & dining area
Jetted tub & glassed in shower
Bathroom vanity/toilet
Day bed (2 twins)
Hot Tub overlooking wooded garden/yard
Garden in Spring
Path to deck, back of house
Front of house
Patio table, 4 chairs, lounging bench
New fire pit, lounging chairs
Zen, meditation garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Napa, Napa Valley, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Camille S
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

BJ's Nest was a wonderful home base for our 8 day vacation in Napa. She's less than 5 minutes away from the bustling downtown area and located within eyeshot of the Silverado Trail. The driveway/street is a little daunting at first because she's so close to the corner of a busy intersection, but we found that when we backed into the driveway getting back out in the morning was a bit easier. Despite being on a busy road, the cottage is quiet inside, you don't hear any road noise at all. You will hear it when you're in the hot tub, but it's not awful, you can still hear one another talking with the jets on, so don't let that keep you from booking. The bathroom is beautifully outfitted and you feel as if you're in a spa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: The mattress is on the verge of needing to be replaced, because you feel as if you roll to the middle constantly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriRankin
Mineral, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

BJ's Nest is a wonderful space to enjoy while overnighting in Napa! The pictures do not do the studio justice! Every detail in the studio, on the deck and in the gardens were lovely and comfortable, and BJ's Nest quickly became our home away from home.

Barbara, the host, is truly a gem, and made us feel very welcome! Her recommendations for restaurants and wineries were greatly appreciated and spot on great!

I know the next time we visit Napa, BJ's Nest is the only place we will want to stay!

Thanks for offering this special space, Barbara!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne122...
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, convenient, cozy, and a great place to relax at the end of the day.”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying at "the nest." It was a great place to relax and revamp for the day or evening plans. Amenities are spot on and the owner has great information on places to visit or dine.
We hope to return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1551Jeff
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Perfect location, quiet, clean and private.”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Went to Napa on our honeymoon and did not want to stay in a hotel. Found BJ's Nest on Trip Advisor and booked it. My wife and I found this location to be perfect! The apartment was equipped with everything we needed and wanted. After a long day of being at the wineries, being able to grill steaks on our patio and then enjoying the hot tub in the cool air.. just made a perfect ending to the day! There were absolutely no privacy issues, we were there 5 days and we did not see Barbara during our stay. Next time we will meet you Barbara! You have a beautiful place, thank you for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia S
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is so perfectly situated in Napa. It's wonderfully quiet and private and very comfortable. Close to the center of town, but felt like we were in the countryside with all the trees surrounding us. We stayed here for part of our honeymoon. Hot tub was so hot and felt great to relax in there. Barbara was so accomodating (we locked ourselves out of the place within 20 minutes haha and she was there to give us a new key) and always answered my questions and emails quickly, great service. The kitchenette has everything you'd need, the bed was comfortable, roomy bathroom and dining area, and we enjoyed looking through her book of recommendations and magazines provided. Overall, just so clean and comfy. We will definitely be returning here, I think our stay made Napa that much more enjoyable, felt like we had a home to come home to each night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen/Patio/TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
Dear Tricia & Heinz....Thank you so much for this wonderful review! You both were a delight to have as guests! It is so rewarding to hear that my guests have enjoyed their stay, enjoyed the studio as well as the gardens and yard.

Am so pleased that you chose my place for your honeymoon. It would be wonderful to have you back as my guests again. My best wishes for a happy future, good health, and all the good things life can bring!
Warm regards, Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing