We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome restaurant in napa”
Review of Mustards Grill

Mustards Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Mustards Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 312 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The natural world of Napa Valley is steeped in sunshine, flavor, and beauty. From chefs finding fresh inspiration, to travelers partaking in tastings, to locals exploring the countryside, one and all are privy to a world of experiences worth savoring. It was this natural beauty for which our beloved restaurant was named. The mustard flower blooms in the spring, nourishing the vineyard soil and brightening the world. Mustards Grill has likewise been an invigorating presence in Napa since 1983, serving farm-to-table fare that celebrates the flavors of our California home. Award-winning chef Cindy Pawlcyn has crafted a menu of unique favorites, all using ingredients from Mustards Grill's garden or sourced locally. Join us for a meal of fine food and easy conversation while sipping on some of the valley's finest.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Great rabbit meat, pork chops and grilled asparagus .. really tasty food and good service. Good overall experience

Thank ChuneKeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, Owner at Mustards Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

We hope nothing but great experiences are had at our place! It's great to know you've enjoyed a few of our dishes, including the pork chop. Hope we get to welcome you back soon!

All the best,
The Team at Mustards Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 128 of 2,553 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Love the atmosphere here! So nice to be able to walk through their fresh garden before dinner. Staff is awesome we walked in and they were so accommodating to get us a table. The food is fresh and fabulous!

Thank mallorimacedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, Owner at Mustards Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

We really love our garden -- we're so happy you do, too! Thanks for coming in and taking the time to leave your review. Can't wait to welcome you back!

Until next time,
The Team at Mustards Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for lunch, while out in Napa picking up wine. This was our 3rd visit to Mustards. Just like the previous 2 visits, the food and the service were excellent. It can and does, get quite busy. We didn't have reservations and were seated at the bar. If you have more than 2 people in your party, I highly recommend that you make a reservation. The wait can be upwards of 2 hours. This is the second time we dined at the bar, and the second time that Christina, was behind the bar. She is awesome! We cannot say enough great things about her. You can tell that she truly loves what she does. For our meal we shared the calamari appetizer, which is one of the best that we have had. The special lamb dish of the day was a lamb burger, which we also shared. De-fricken-licious! Everything is so fresh and they just prepare and present every dish, perfectly! If you are in the Napa valley, I highly recommend you have at least one meal at Mustards Grill!

Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, Owner at Mustards Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

We definitely recommend reservations, Tracy, so we're glad to hear you still found a spot! Just like the rest of our team, Christina loves what she does and it shows -- we'll be sure to pass along your kind words. Can't wait to welcome you back to try something new!

Wishing you the best,
The Team at Mustards Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderful evening with friends celebrating birthdays. As I called to make reservations, the hostess was very accommodating. Napa was in process of recovering from the fires and she was thankful we were still coming. All dishes were excellent as well as the deserts. I appreciate Mustards sitting us at a ROUND table so we could all catch up over dinner. The restaurant was a little loud and noisy so be prepared for that.

Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, Owner at Mustards Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Brenda, it was absolutely wonderful to welcome you all in! Thank you for making reservations, too. Anytime you want to catch up again, you can count on us for a round table and a good time.

Best wishes,
The Team at Mustards Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This restaurant is a miracle as it has been running for 20+ years with great success. A small bar with a bartender of also 20+ years. The food will never disappoint anyone and the service is amazing how they keep this whole thing spinning in the right direction.

Thank 788sandib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, Owner at Mustards Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

What keeps this miracle alive is all the wonderful support we receive from locals and visitors alike! Thank you so much for recognizing our team's experience and efforts. We can't wait to see you again!

Best wishes,
The Team at Mustards Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mustards Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mustards Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing