We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,283)
Filter reviews
2,283 results
Traveller rating
1,484
562
148
54
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,484
562
148
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of winelarge loftnon alcoholic drinksterrace barloft roomparking garagerain showerself parkmini barwithin walking distanceheart of downtownfire pitmodern hotelhardwood floorsdouble sinkssoaking tubhuge shower
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 2,283 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Seeing other very positive reviews makes me think maybe I'm just a curmudgeon. But I really didn't care for this hotel. It's got that "let's make the hallways dark so no one notices it's just a boring hotel" and the room, while large, had not much more charm than a Hampton Inn. Maybe it was just my room (412?) but it had a bizarre plumbing quirk; whenever someone flushed a toilet (I assume on the same stack) I heard a loud, strange 'chugging' noise. Front desk made a point of saying "EVERYTHING IN THE ROOM" (except alcohol) was complimentary, but that turned out to be a bag of chips, a granola bar, a couple cokes and two waters. That was nice, but I'd rather have a well-stocked room at REASONABLE prices than a few not very interesting items for free.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of hotel have a nice view of downtown, but very loud truck noise in the morning
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imho828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Director of Sales at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that our guest rooms were not what you were expecting. We try to create a modern, downtown, residential feel in the hotel and we apologize the design was not to your liking.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Michael Bergin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

The Andaz is a very nice hotel. Rooms are updated and comfortable. The terrace bar is very attractive. The restaurant had a nice breakfast menu. And the lobby bar attracts a nice weekend crowd with music. Everything in Napa is easily accessible. My only nitpick (which is a bit outside the hotel’s control) was street noise. Our first room was impacted by trash collection early Monday morning. The staff was great - helping to move us into a quieter room. We were upgraded into a nice suite (With a fireplace!) but I still heard street cleaning overnight on Tuesday. Anyway- that’s why I’m rating it 4 star, but I would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Director of Sales at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you so much for selecting Andaz Napa to host your stay!

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our live music, downtown location, and great staff. We apologize about the noise from the street cleaning, and we are glad to hear that we were able to upgrade you to a suite with a fireplace.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to beautiful Napa Valley!

Best regards,
Michael Bergin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Bell staff was great. Love the location in downtown Napa, central to many restaurants and downtown tasting rooms. Breakfast was good. Nice gym next door to work off the wine and food. Lol. Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dklacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Director of Sales at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you so much for selecting Andaz Napa to host your stay!

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff, downtown location, and Andaz Farmer's Table. Working off the wine at Excertec makes a great trip to Napa guilt-free :)

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Michael Bergin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

It’s a guarantee that you will love the Andaz in Napa. It’s close to everything and great for just walking around. If you are my age (58) you will Love the old school way Andaz operates. You walk up to a human give them your name and they take it from there. They will remember you for the entire stay. Everyone gives the very best service. The room was modern and spacious. The staff is sharp and polite. It’s very upscale and the service is impeccable. The only downside is the food in the lobby. It is stale, they are out of almost everything by 8:30AM and expensive.
But don’t let that deter you. Just eat at the restaurant. The Andaz is the only place I will ever stay st while in Napa. It’s a solid 10 plus.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 282marshallg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Director of Sales at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you so much for selecting us to host your stay!

We are very proud of our staff and we are so glad to hear you appreciated their impeccable service.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to beautiful Napa Valley!

Best regards,
Michael Bergin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We stayed for a week here and loved everything about it. The location is wonderful the lobby staff was great. The rooms are fabulous. We can't wait to go back and enjoy all the wonderful amenities this hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Director of Sales at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very excited for the opportunity to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Michael Bergin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews