We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Nearby Hotels
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 318*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Verasa Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 391*
USD 353*
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 317*
USD 284*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 232*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 330*
USD 296*
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 204*
USD 185*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 373*
USD 355*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 342*
USD 223*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Valley Lodge(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 137*
USD 133*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 409*
USD 355*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
159
143
37
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
143
37
4
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitamerican canyonfree breakfastnapa valleymarriott brandmake your own waffleshot itemswine countrymicrowave and fridgenewer hotelwaffle makerwet baroatmealhot tubnice lobbywine barfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This place is a gem! We wanted a clean, close, and affordable hotel in a Napa..we found it. While most hotels were over $300, this hotel was around $150 a night. Even though this hotel is on the outskirts of Napa it was still very close to all the wineries. We were able to check in and go back to town rather quick. NOTE: if your looking for a quaint winery hotel with great views of the valley, this probably isn't it. This hotel is out of town by the airport. However, it is a new chain hotel with clean spacious rooms, and a very good continental breakfast. What I really like about all SpringHill suites is a family of 5 can fit in one room. There is a separate sitting area with a pull out bed, very convenient.

Room Tip: 5 people can fit in most rooms
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergdale13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Initial impression: WOW what a lobby! Open and impressive looking out to a warm sunset. From there, you notice how clean everything is: Immaculately clean outside and inside. Rooms are modern, well laid out and comfortable. (Only criticism here: my wife found the lights at the mirror too dim for doing make-up.) Breakfast (included) is typical Ameri-Continental, but served hot, fresh and the hostess paid a lot of attention to keeping everything well stocked, tables cleared and clean and was very welcoming and engaging. Outside seating was available on a beautiful terrace. Grounds were also well-kept and obviously well-attended. In short, every point of contact with the guest here showed pride of ownership by the employees. All this and 5 minutes from downtown Napa!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are nice, also, maybe request a sunset view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fish4Stripers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The hotel staff had our booking information wrong and refused to correct it. Gave us the wrong room , would not change the reservation or take any steps to correct the mistake, yet insisted on charging us if we didn't stay. Final price was considerably more than the reservation price. Wait staff at breakfast would not allow us to take food from the buffet within minutes of breakfast ending, instead they discarded the food. Housekeeping knocked on the door 3 times hours before checkout...would not recommend, overpriced, dishonest and rude,

Room Tip: Make sure your reservations spell out EXACTLY what type of room you want, no guarantee though..
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We just returned from an amazing 5 day stay in Napa. Everything was fantastic - except the hotel. We decided to stay there because we didn't want to spend a lot on hotel - rather spending it on food and wine.
For one, we were woken up at 6am with all the sinks in our room backing up with sewage. When we told the hotel staff this, it was as if we were impositioning them! Thankfully, we were able to switch rooms - not easily though, and not without attitudes from the front desk staff.
Second, we heard of many guests complaining of ants in their rooms - well our friends unfortuantely had to deal with this, and again - the staff acted as though we were bothering them by asking for a new room.
Their weekday rate was average - probably low by napa standards, but goes up over $100 a night for the weekend - for which the room then becomes overpriced for everything else you have to deal with.
Next time we are more likely to splurge for a better hotel - with staff that appreciates our business, and a much better location as well.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a second level. We did - when we checked in (3 hours early), and we were given exactly what we didn't want. A first floor room - right across from the elevators.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I've stayed at numerous hotels in the Napa area and most are overpriced and pretentious. The staff here was super friendly and the hotel is really nice...it seems more like a boutique hotel rather than a SpringHill Suites. It's nice knowing that since the hotel opened not too long ago, everything in the room is new. I loved that the room had a little kitchenette with a fridge, microwave and coffee-maker, so we were able to stock the room with our own favorite snacks and drinks. The lounge area that has a fireplace and a bar is pretty fun to hang out at and the pool and hot tub are perfect after a long day of wine-tasting! My favorite part was the breakfast...the FREE breakfast. It included all the things normal breakfast buffets include, but I was very pleasantly surprised that it also included fresh-made eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal plus a waffle-maker. All in all, great value and great experience. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in Napa!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews