We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Potential Disaster - Salvaged!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Potential Disaster - Salvaged!!”
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We arrived at this beautiful property after a gorgeous drive through scenic wine country! We got there later in the evening, around 7 or 8:00 pm because we stopped to eat downtown first. (There are tons of great restaurants to choose from by the way!) I definitely recommend checking in as soon as you're allowed to......
We have a large family and need plenty of space for our 4 children,which is often a challenge when finding a hotel. We spoke to reservations, asked for 2 connecting double rooms, and booked what we needed with no problem. However when we arrived after a long day with our 4 young, tired children, we were told that no such room exists!!
The hotel manager, Chelsea, felt horribly that this happened, and unfortunately they were completely booked for a king connecting to a double also, which we would have settled for. The two double rooms that they did have for us were very VERY far away from each other, and she allowed us to go back and look at both of the rooms they had available. We decided to all stay in just one of the suites, which did accommodate the 6 of us because of the pull out sofa, but it was a little cramped.
The manager was kind enough to throw in free snacks and drinks from the "market" area for the children to make up for our inconvenience!
The free breakfast was great for what we needed, though dining space was at a premium due to various swim teams staying at the hotel. Chelsea, the manager, opened up a conference room for us so our whole family could sit down and eat together.
The rooms were clean, the service was prompt, the food was great, and we loved the outdoor pool area in the back and the gorgeous, cozy fire pit in front, which they turned on for us whenever we asked! The lobby/dining area was also very cozy and warmly decorated, with a beautiful fireplace highlighting the room.
The hotel will also give you a 10% discount for La Strada, a beautiful nearby Italian restaurant. The food there was amazing. Do avoid Buckhorn Grill in downtown Napa, it was extremely disappointing, but there are many other great places to choose from. We will definitely be coming back to Spring Hill Suites again! Thanks again, Chelsea, for making our stay!

Room Tip: Get a room higher up to avoid hearing the clatter of feet above your head! The suites have a micr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nesher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    124
    31
    3
    9
See reviews for
73
124
4
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This place is a gem! We wanted a clean, close, and affordable hotel in a Napa..we found it. While most hotels were over $300, this hotel was around $150 a night. Even though this hotel is on the outskirts of Napa it was still very close to all the wineries. We were able to check in and go back to town rather quick. NOTE: if your looking for a quaint winery hotel with great views of the valley, this probably isn't it. This hotel is out of town by the airport. However, it is a new chain hotel with clean spacious rooms, and a very good continental breakfast. What I really like about all SpringHill suites is a family of 5 can fit in one room. There is a separate sitting area with a pull out bed, very convenient.

Room Tip: 5 people can fit in most rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bergdale13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiscasset, Maine
Level Contributor
121 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Initial impression: WOW what a lobby! Open and impressive looking out to a warm sunset. From there, you notice how clean everything is: Immaculately clean outside and inside. Rooms are modern, well laid out and comfortable. (Only criticism here: my wife found the lights at the mirror too dim for doing make-up.) Breakfast (included) is typical Ameri-Continental, but served hot, fresh and the hostess paid a lot of attention to keeping everything well stocked, tables cleared and clean and was very welcoming and engaging. Outside seating was available on a beautiful terrace. Grounds were also well-kept and obviously well-attended. In short, every point of contact with the guest here showed pride of ownership by the employees. All this and 5 minutes from downtown Napa!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are nice, also, maybe request a sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fish4Stripers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The hotel staff had our booking information wrong and refused to correct it. Gave us the wrong room , would not change the reservation or take any steps to correct the mistake, yet insisted on charging us if we didn't stay. Final price was considerably more than the reservation price. Wait staff at breakfast would not allow us to take food from the buffet within minutes of breakfast ending, instead they discarded the food. Housekeeping knocked on the door 3 times hours before checkout...would not recommend, overpriced, dishonest and rude,

Room Tip: Make sure your reservations spell out EXACTLY what type of room you want, no guarantee though..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We just returned from an amazing 5 day stay in Napa. Everything was fantastic - except the hotel. We decided to stay there because we didn't want to spend a lot on hotel - rather spending it on food and wine.
For one, we were woken up at 6am with all the sinks in our room backing up with sewage. When we told the hotel staff this, it was as if we were impositioning them! Thankfully, we were able to switch rooms - not easily though, and not without attitudes from the front desk staff.
Second, we heard of many guests complaining of ants in their rooms - well our friends unfortuantely had to deal with this, and again - the staff acted as though we were bothering them by asking for a new room.
Their weekday rate was average - probably low by napa standards, but goes up over $100 a night for the weekend - for which the room then becomes overpriced for everything else you have to deal with.
Next time we are more likely to splurge for a better hotel - with staff that appreciates our business, and a much better location as well.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a second level. We did - when we checked in (3 hours early), and we were given e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
8.8 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
12.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
9.9 km away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
11.9 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Napa Valley

Property: SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Address: 101 Gateway Rd E, Napa, CA 94558-7588
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price range (per night): $242 - $562
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Napa Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley is located 6 miles from the Napa Valley Wine Train and offers spacious studio suites with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has a heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Studio suites feature 40-inch flat-screen TVs, iPod docking stations and desks. They also provide a seating area with a sofa bed. Microwaves and refrigerators are also included. Napa Valley SpringHill Suites offers guests a complimentary breakfast buffet, and a 24-hour market and a bar. The hotel also has a gym. Guests have access to a complimentary business center when the need for work arises. Conference space including meeting rooms and a Chardonnay Ball Room is available to rent. A tent nestled amongst luscious landscaped gardens is available for rent with the option to have any event catered to your liking. SpringHill Suites is 4 miles from downtown Napa and 6 miles from Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. It is also 12 miles from Jelly Belly Candy Company Tours which is a family friendly favorite. Here at the Springhill Suites Napa Valley guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Please let us know if we may be of any assistance, and we hope to see you very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Marriott, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Napa Valley Hotel Napa
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing