We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Temecula Murrieta
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Murrieta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The rooms are HUGE and very modern, with fully-stocked kitchens. Lots of space and drawers to put things away if you're a long-term guest. This is a new hotel, so the rooms were well-insulated with no noise from neighbors or outside traffic. Beautiful pool-side area with a fire pit. Great appetizers and drinks Monday through Wednesday, with really attentive service staff. There are lots of grocery store options within driving distance. Supercenter Walmart is in walking distance. Most of the guests are long-term, so the entire hotel felt safe, and it's easy to get to know your neighbors. The front-desk staff and the housekeeping staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful (the only exception was the night desk clerk, who was always grumpy and rude every time that I encountered her. Just save your questions for the morning). Note that laundry is EXPENSIVE compared to most hotels, which cost $1 to $1.50 for a washer or dryer. This one charges $3, which is $6 per load and can really add up fast. If you have a family, be prepared to hand-wash and hang-dry, and bring your own detergent.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mellaw121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

I try to stay at a Residence Inn whenever possible. This is a new hotel, I believe they are under a year old. I had a single king bed room. There was a couch sitting area with a desk and a kitchenette with a table. It has everything you need. I was only here for a 2 day business trip so I didn't stay in the room much at all. We got there on a Wednesday evening and were there in time for a mixer event. They were serving beer and wine and had a waffle bar. Breakfast was good. They had different options each day but had the staples of bagels, muffins, yogurt, cereal and a waffle maker. I didn't use the pool so I can't comment on that. I would definitely stay here again. The rooms are clean, modern and new. They only thing I disliked were the light bulbs. They were LED. It gave off a blue hue and didn't illuminate very well. And the hairdryer was not that great. I'll bring my own if I stay at this location again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank MrsDre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Pro's: Close to I-15 freeway, kitchens, HD TV's, free 3 mb Internet

Con's: Currently a construction zone, pool is next to construction, single sink bathrooms, poor lighting in rooms, dishwasher didn't work, uncomfortable furniture, fast internet speed $5/day

Room Tip: Choose a room away from construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BigBiteofLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene A, Manager at Residence Inn Temecula Murrieta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the reviews of our guest. Please receive my heartfelt apologies for the opportunities you had during your stay. I will make a note of your comments and share them with our ownership as we constantly look for ways to improve guest satisfaction. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to quality. Thank you again for sharing a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Management Needs lessons in customer relations i feel that it takes 1 person that makes all the difference well the manager lay at this lovely establishment needs to give her position to someone who doesnt make guest feel uncomfortable i love the rooms but will never return because how mean spirited and uncomfortable she made us feel. truelly a big negative for marriot

Stayed: January 2016
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene A, Manager at Residence Inn Temecula Murrieta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

I thank you personally for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the reviews of our guest service and our hotel amenities. Please receive my heartfelt apologies for the opportunities you had during your stay. I would gladly be of personal assistance to have an opportunity to rectify a challenge during your stay within our management. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to quality. Thank you again for sharing a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stopped at this Residence Inn on our way back from Hawaii. We arrived late in the evening and was advised the air conditioning in our 2 bedroom suite did not work. The front staff offered us 2 one bedroom suites next door to each other at no additional cost which we accepted. This hotel is new and has all the features anyone could want. As with all Residence Inns you can not best the full breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrieta
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Murrieta
0.1 km away
Courtyard Temecula Murrieta
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
6.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
10.8 km away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#6 of 19 in Temecula
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Temecula Murrieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Temecula Murrieta

Address: 25407 Madison Ave, Murrieta, CA 92562-9001
Region: United States > California > Murrieta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Murrieta
Price Range: $190 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Temecula Murrieta 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, HotelQuickly and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Residence Inn Temecula Murrieta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing