We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New owners”

Mama Rose's Pizzeria
Ranked #46 of 242 Restaurants in Murrieta
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2018

This place has new owners, but he pizza is just as good as ever. We had it delivered, and it was hot and right on time. Delicious!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2018

We had the best take out pizza! It was hot and tasty. They don't skimp on the toppings, so it's one of our favorites.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The Temecula/Murrieta area has a couple of excellent pizzerias. My two favorite require immersing myself in the valley's traffic. I was unwilling at 4:30 on a Saturday. Mama Rosa's location kept out interaction with traffic to a minimum. Staff was great. They didn't have the type of wine my wife prefers, but provided her with tastings until she found one she liked. The decor was very, very nice. Turn down the lights, hide the kitchen, and this could be a top of the line steakhouse. 'Course this family oriented establishment would have to remove their arcade games! Having worked at the dominant pizza chain in the Central Valley in grad school, I am a self-proclaimed pizza expert. A cute little Home Ec teacher immediately recognized this, 40 years ago to the day, when we first 'shared' a pie. Our pizza, eaten in celebration of that event, was worthy. Next visit, we'll give the outdoor seating a try.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank lesj835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We called in an order to get a pizza for take out. It was ready on time with very friendly service. The pizza was tasty with very fresh ingredients.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The Italian sausage sandwich is delicious. I've never eaten in, and instead have placed online orders for carry out. The meal is generally not ready when i arrive, but the quality of the meal makes up for it.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama Rose's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Mama Rose's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing