We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even more fabulous than the photos!”
other travellers have booked this property
Murphys Vacation Rental Back Deck with Gas BBQ & Dining Table, Chairs and Umbrella
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Murphys Vacation Rental Back Deck with Gas BBQ & Dining Table, Chairs and Umbrella
Back Deck with French Doors Living Room Filled with Vintage, Danish Modern Furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Murphys Vacation Rental Back Deck with Gas BBQ & Dining Table, Chairs and Umbrella
Back Deck with French Doors
Living Room Filled with Vintage, Danish Modern Furniture
42' Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD Player
New Black leather lounge chair & ottoman
Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed and luxury bedding
Guest Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed and luxury bedding
3rd bedroom on opposite end of house
Private Bath off 3rd Bedroom with glass tile shower
Vintage Walnut Wall Unit with Secretary desk, free national telephone, WiFi
Kitchen with all you\'ll need to prepare and serve meals + microwave, coffe pot, blender, dish washer
Vintage Teak Dining table and chairs and lighting fixture
Bathroom with Tub and Glass Shower -  Shower gel provided
Modern Vanity and all new tile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Murphys, Calaveras County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ShazzHib
Corte Madera, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Even more fabulous than the photos!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I love this rental. It is gorgeously decorated, it is extremely comfortable and well appointed, and great location to walk to main street tasting rooms etc. Three comfortable bathrooms, giant tub in one of them, lovely deck to grill on. It's a perfect Murphy's getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willgolds...
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very cozy”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Needs a new gas barbeque, the whole bottom is rusted out. Otherwise stay was very pleasant. Easy access to down town, Décor is retro and very pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house decor
Liked least: gas barbeque
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babscl201...
Hughson, California
1 review
“Sister Weekend in Murphys”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Working with the owner to book this fabulous home in Murphys was so easy and such a pleasure. The house could not have been in a better location to shopping, restaurants and wine tasting. It was perfect for walking everywhere! The house was very clean and spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. The kitchen was equipped with just the right utensils and dishes. The deck on the back of the house is very large and so peaceful (even though we didn't get to use it due to rain). I would definitely rent this home again in the future! Great place for a get away! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 19 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki D
La Grange, KY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cappelli House excellent choice for Gold Country Visit”
Reviewed 26 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

My husband and I just returned from a three week visit to California including a week long stay in Murphys. Cappelli House was an excellent choice for us. Brenda Cappelli was very good to work with. The house is terrific, comfortable, beautifully decorated in a quirky art deco style that we love. It also has a luxurious master bed that was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in including our own at home. The location is perfect for a quick walk into Murphys. The walk back to the house was even more appreciated after sampling the many wine tasting rooms along Main Street! We will definitely be back. Our only minor complaint was in the kitchen. We are enthusiastic cooks, even on vacation, and, while the kitchen itself is very nice, there could have been a few more mixing bowls and other basic cookery tools. But we made do and with the help of the well-maintained grill, we produced an excellent and nicely presented meal for friends who visited us while we were there. Other than that, we had a very nice stay. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The art deco furnishings and the comfortable bed
Liked least: the kitchen furnishings
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2011
Thanks, Vicki! We are so glad that you enjoyed the house!! Please let us know what items were missing in the kitchen, so we can pick them up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing