We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - walk to restaurants and CalTrain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Stayed only one night. The layout and services were very similar to Hampton Inns in other places. The room price was expensive - but not overly so for the location. The thing which I liked was the location. The hotel was within easy walking distance to a range of restaurants and bars. Standard Hampton Inn fare - great location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 421 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stay at a lot of different Hampton Inns because usually they are a great value for the price but I felt that our stay at the Hampton Inn in Mountain View CA was just so-so. nothing was horrible or bad about the hotel, it was just lacking the usual warmth and comfort that Hampton's usually have...The location is a bit strange. It is almost hidden as you drive by, There is a liquor store and a couple of other storefronts across that parking lot, but you have to walk several blocks and cross a major intersection to get to anything really desireable.
The room (suite) was just OK, the comforter was lumpy and the mattress was pretty hard and not very comfortable. The breakfast room was really small and poorly designed. The whole place was fine, but at over $150.00 a night, it was not a good value. I would not stay there again if I was in the area....

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

The free breakfast that comes with your room offers a great choice. The time I was there, I thought it was only average, but after some other trips at different hotels, I now know that it's superior to what you can find in other hotels. There's not only the usual cereal, yogurt and fruit, but a very nice selection of hot dishes. Nice pool, close to downtown, with restaurants and shops nearby. It's even relatively handy to the Google complex.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anilegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We've stayed at this hotel once before, in 2007. The rooms are spacious, clean and inviting and the staff is pleasant. This location even has a buffet pasta dinner included Monday-Thursday (in addition to hot breakfast included seven days a week).

This time we were placed initially in a room that did not have the accommodations we requested, but the situation was quickly and efficiently remedied.

My only complaint is that their "business center" has two overworked, tired PCs in it that continually give error messages. Very annoying. The hotel needs to upgrade to newer computers that perform basic functions quickly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giddytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

There isn't a restaurant but there are many in the area. We have never used the swimming pool , it's seems small. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a comp breakfast,
warm cookies & milk in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCAtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
577 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.9 km away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
395 reviews
4.0 km away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
997 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View

Address: 390 Moffett Blvd, Mountain View, CA 94043-4726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#5 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range: $215 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hampton Inn And Suites Mountain View
Hampton Inn Mountain View
Mountain View Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing