We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but needs technology upgrades!”
Review of Crestview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crestview Hotel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The hotel was comfortable and well-located, though there was a lot of street noise. The room was clean, the bed was fantastic, the shower was wonderful, the buffet breakfast was delectable, and I loved having a fridge and microwave. However, the internet didn't work the entire time that I was there and the TV seemed to have a bad connection and the picture was fuzzy. Not a good place for us tech addicts, but great for those in search of comfort.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

I booked this hotel in an effort to save my company a few dollars even though the little I saved was clearly not worth it. The hotel is surrounded by a trashy strip mall and fast food dumps, so don't expect to be able to walk somewhere to find something decent/healthy to eat. They allow smoking, so the hallways and common areas reek. The hallway carpet is covered in stains. The room itself was passably clean, but it just overall felt gross. The bedspread was covered in hair (disgusting!), the television was broken, and the internet would not connect. I was more than thrilled to check out the next morning. The overall stench in the air killed my appetite so I did not partake in the morning breakfast. No thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I really like this hotel. It has older features like jacuzzi shower combos from what seems like the 1970's, original doors and hardware from who knows when, etc., but they have modernized the in-room features to the point where the old is overshadowed by the new. There is a mini kitchenette, with sink, refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. The large, flatscreen tv has plenty of cable channels, including 3 or 4 HBOs. The room itself is very large and handsomely appointed. The included breakfast was top notch, with scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes, home fries, English muffins, etc. The best I've seen in my travels.

I did not experience any of the smells that previous guests did - certainly no smoke permeated the section of the hotel I was in. On the slightly negative side, the front desk personnel were not exactly welcoming, though not rude. The jacuzzi tub is fine, but stepping in and out of it seems like it would be tough for the non-agile. And the most nitpicky thing I could say is the same as with most hotels - what ever happened to fitted sheets? Regardless, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I search online for various hotels' sites, and I found the Crestview's Facebook page. I liked the page and receive some promotion news from them. Then I got there.

The hotel is cozy and close to a lot of great restaurants.

Room Tip: Any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandiegot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This hotel is billed as 3 star and we did not find it to live up to this rating. The staff is not very friendly nor efficient and the cleaning of the room was haphazard. This establishment allows smoking in parts of the building which permeates the rest of the building. It has a tired look and nothing is first rate. Poor engery.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlignedwithSource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
1.5 km away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
325 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.0 km away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
580 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
397 reviews
1.5 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crestview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestview Hotel

Address: 901 El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range: $190 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crestview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Crestview Hotel is the perfect choice for those traveling to the Bay Area with close proximity to Sunnyvale, Santa Clara, Palo Alto and Los Altos. The Crestview is an affordable, locally owned boutique hotel with thoughtful amenities. We are centrally located in the Silicon Valley close to the San Jose International Airport and easy access to highways 85, 101, 237 and 280. Our hotel features 3 types of rooms: Deluxe King, Double Queen and Deluxe Suites to accommodate parties of all sizes. All rooms have new modern updates, 100% non-smoking, a kitchenette with sink, small refrigerator, and microwave and new double pane windows. For your convenience we offer free Wi-fi, complimentary hot breakfast, and free parking. We are less than 10 miles to California's Great America Amusement Park, and the New 49ers Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crestview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestview Hotel Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing