We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Zico(Mountain View)(Great Value!)
USD 242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 208
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel(Mountain View)(Great Value!)
USD 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vue(Mountain View)(Great Value!)
USD 263
USD 237
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View(Mountain View)(Great Value!)
USD 341
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Strata(Mountain View)
USD 462
USD 390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 302
USD 265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 384
USD 324
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
336
205
68
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
205
68
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilicon valleyel caminobusiness hotelnice hotelbusiness tripcomfortable roomfront desk staffbreakfast buffetnice amenitiesfitness centerpalo altostanford universityparking lotconvenient locationomelethgilobby
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

good location, room was spotless, no carpet so the floor was super clean, staff was very friendly, comfy bed and pillows, breakfast was fresh and offered an incredible variety. felt safe. good parking too!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank abbah765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCAzpeitia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you so much for sharing such wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We've stayed in this hotel before and it was a typical, clean nice Hilton Garden Inn. This time they have remodeled. The rooms are cold, stark, motel 6 like, blank walls except for one huge TV which is supposed to make everything else ok?! No outlets for electronic devices - NO OUTLETS let alone USB ports in this upgraded hotel. The floors are laminante which I guess is easier to keep clean but it adds to the stark baron cavern feel. There is a stack of mini frig, microwave and coffee maker just stacked on top of one another. The AC/HEAT is so noisey you won't be able to sleep. The bathroom mirror with incorporated lights gives off so much glare it's difficult to see. This added to the fact that they were charging $650 for one night - I used 40,000 Hilton Points instead. The staff was great, but doesn't make up for what has become a horrible place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EurekaJSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCAzpeitia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for reaching out. We are deeply sorry we were not able to meet expectations. We appreciate your feedback on the renovation, and rest assured we will use your feedback to make improvements as we finish up this project over the next few weeks. We really do hope to welcome you back in the future and give you the quality you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

The hotel staff is very nice and helpful, however the hotel is remodeling and it is very noisy during the day, and you even need to walk through unfinished areas to get to your room. The room part of the remodel is so-so, they have put down linoleum type floors (that look like wood), and the acoustics are bad. You are basically in an echoing box. The bathrooms are better, but no close-up mirrors.

There is a small refrigerator and a microwave in each room, which is very nice, and they even give you microwavable popcorn.

In summary, the hotel location is great, but the hotel is average.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JamesBondLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCAzpeitia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for reaching out. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve and welcome your feedback on the current construction and how it made your stay poor. Renovations are scheduled to be completed on March 5th, and I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future after they are completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

I used to the love this place. The staff is super friendly and the location convenient. But the new remodel is an utter fail!
The hardwood floors are nice and clean but feel extremely austere and create terrible acoustics. You have to crank up the volume of the super huge tv to hear over the fridge and the heater. And there is nowhere to charge a phone except the bathroom. Who doesn’t install a charging station or at the very least lamps with outlets? Not one picture on the industrial white walls and white bedding make these rooms feel like a dorm room, or worse a hospital!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCAzpeitia, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that our hotel and remodel did not provide that for you. We will be using your feedback to make improvements moving forward. It was an honor having you, and we hope to have you back soon. We will make sure to provide you with the quality of service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The hotel was a great place to stay during this last business trip. It was in a very convenient location to my two day business meetings. The hotel was clean and comfortable and I would definitely stay their again if need be. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank micheleonthenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCAzpeitia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and look forward to you next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews