We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
TripadvisorUSD 263
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
180
181
134
84
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
181
134
84
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state park bird sanctuary gas fireplace stayed nights minute drive great view second floor road trip shops and restaurants bay rookery cormorants sunset balcony estuary jacuzzi rock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2021

Wish the young lady was better trained she was telling us our card was declined but it showed over charges on the bank account end she charged us 3 times for the 25 dollar hold fee and 2 times for the 172 room upgrade fee other then that the location is amazing the pool was nice

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacobivey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karie W, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the issues you encountered at the desk and ensure all agents are properly trained.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

We have stayed probably 40 times, now you have changed the beds, they suck.
Sleeping is impossible. We WILL tell everyone that we suggested before about the impossible ability
to sleep, You used to have intelligent friendly people at the front - now you have grumpy robots.
GOOD BYE.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tedcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karie W, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear that you don't like our new beds. We will work with the desk team to ensure they are more welcoming and friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

We were told to request turndown service by 1pm. I called at 9:30am but was told it wasn’t available. No AC, and in a west facing room, it got very hot in the afternoon. Beds sucked for us. Too soft. Loud neighbors kept us awake so I asked for a late checkout but we were told no.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 970cmcconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karie W, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

average, property is run down and landscape looks like the property is in foreclosure.i'll bet it was nice 30 years ago. There is a lot of birds there what they need is covered parking so if you have a nice car bring a towel.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karie W, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We were shut down during the pandemic and are now working hard to redo the landscaping. We should have it back to its former beauty in the next few months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Room not ready at checkin time and had to repeatedly ask for towels and toiletries. Staff polite just not quick to accommodate. Plenty of parking and nice location.
Room are pretty and grounds are beautiful.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank l0rimbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karie W, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We have recently added to our staff and hope that you will see an improvement in the timeliness of requests. We hope you will come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews