We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning View of Morro Bay from the bar. ”
Review of Inn at Morro Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Morro Bay
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Happy hour is from 2-6. Very nice wine list plus money off wine beer and appetizers. All of this accompanied by a spectacular 180 degree view of the bay including The Rock. The staff was friendly very helpful and made our birthday celebration memorable!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rds4joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear rds4joy,

It is great to hear that you had a great Happy Birthday Happy Hour with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant...and you are correct...the views and sunsets are incredible! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Charlie Yates
General Manager
Inn at Morro Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

We cancelled our room because our travel plans had changed. I cancelled well within the cancellation policy. We booked through another website. I called to have this fixed. I was told we were charged in error, and it would be fixed. However, a week later with no credit to my card, I had to have my credit card company reverse the charges. Very poor service and frustrating that we were charged even though the room was cancelled.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your recent review of the Inn at Morro Bay. It is important to hear the facts...you were a No-Show...we held the room all night as you did not cancel your reservation, and for that we charged you. We would never charge anyone who cancels within our liberal 48 hour policy.

Warm regards,
Charlie Yates
General Manager
Inn at Morro Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We spent one night at the Inn at Morro Bay. The view from our room was beautiful. However, the room was average and the bathroom was dated. We did enjoy a nice breakfast at the restaurant the next morning. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMH1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear JMH1986,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the historic Inn at Morro Bay. We love our guests and hope to see you back soon. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and you will be happy to know that we will begin our room renovations this winter! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Charlie Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed three nights. Rm 529. View from room unbeatable, quintessential Morro Bay. Room has no a/c, they use fans. Cleanliness, below average. Room decor modern adequate, although ac plugs are cheap and they utilize lamp plugs which are problematic. I wouldn't eat at restaurant, food and service spotty, there are better places in town, although restaurant views are nice. The room view is why I rate this (motel) a four.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Robert,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel...and yes the views are incredible! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Charlie Yates
General Manager
Inn at Morro Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I'm sure this is a very nice place, and if it had AC in the rooms I'd probably have given it 3 or 4 stars. (It does have free in-room wifi.). But it doesn't. The only way my room (405 on the first floor and overlooking the water) could be comfortable for me to sleep in was if I kept open both the ground level sliding glass door and the door to my room. Something of a security issue there. Even though I might be cool enough, I don't think I'd sleep that well. :(

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kathy1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Kathy,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the historic Inn at Morro Bay. We strive to offer our guests the finest on the coast. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Charlie Yates
General Manager
Inn at Morro Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
707 reviews
2 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
1.8 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Ascot Inn at the Rock
Ascot Inn at the Rock
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
622 reviews
2 km away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
340 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Morro Bay

Address: 60 State Park Rd, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Price Range: $99 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Morro Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe deeply, and relax. Savor the rejuvenating ambiance of California's Central Coast. You've just found paradise. Surrounded by 4,000 acres of rugged woodlands and overlooking Morro Bay and the Pacific Ocean, our newly renovated hotel is a serene destination for your next coastal getaway. Explore wineries, walk along the sand, tour historic sites, or simply exhale and be. Delight in a stunning waterfront location, and discover one of the most appealing hotels in Morro Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Inn
Inn Morro Bay
Inn At Morro Bay California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing