We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Official HotelUSD 217
TripadvisorUSD 217
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
179
181
134
83
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
181
134
83
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state park bird sanctuary gas fireplace stayed nights minute drive great view second floor road trip shops and restaurants bay rookery cormorants sunset balcony estuary jacuzzi rock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Probably not the best time to visit and sorry no photos of the room, since we were just passing through. The main reception had a beautiful view of the bay and Morro Rock. I had no idea the town was named after the volcanic plug. The room was damp, cold and musty smelling, though we made use of the wall heater. The bathroom was small with little space and the shower tiles had a lot of mineral deposits making it look like it would erode once you turned the shower on. It had a lingering sulfur smell probably because the shower drain was dry. The walls were pretty thin because our neighbors woke us up around 5 in the morning. The overall interior was dated yet had a beachy feel. We feasted at Tognazzini's Dockside restaurant for dinner, which were big seafood portions. In the morning we stopped at Top dog coffee bar for coffee and breakfast burritos, which I highly recommend. The best part of our stay was hiking in the morning to the bird sanctuary. Not too exciting but very calm.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jessicalm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Dear Jessica,

Thank you for your recent stay and for your nice review. The Inn at Morro Bay loves hearing from our guest and we look forward to seeing you back at the Inn soon.

All the best,
Charlie Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

The renovations are a step forward. Now the service side of this property needs to be improved greatly. Check in was a nightmare, not just for me but others waiting in line. Was told I needed to pay more for the room I reserved, key wouldn't open door. Moved to another room, nothing like what I had paid for! Finally after an hour was in a room that I originally had reserved! Still waiting to see what they charged me so I can dispute the charges. Food service is terrible, limited menu, couldn't eat much on the $12 breakfast buffet. The bartender was great. Obviously needed his services given the rest of this...

Room tip: Room assignment seemed very random. Advocate for a bay view room and don't accept the price increase!
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear Nikki,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writting your review. We take pride in offering a clean, comfortable Inn where you feel at home. I'm sorry that our service was not up to standard, and I have shared your review with our team in hopes of providing better service.

Thank you,
Charlie Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Stayed in room 429 with full bay view. Seems to have been just renovated. Great fireplace and good size room. Grounds are well maintained. Balcony had full view of the bay and the rock. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jljohnson_mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your great review! We love hearing from our guests and share each review with the team, We look forward to your next visit!

All the best,
Charlie Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Hotel was lovely, rooms very clean and comfortable. We stayed here for a 1 night stopover whilst driving from San Francisco to LA. Lovely continental breakfast in the restaurant for guests with view of "The Rock".
Bar staff in the hotel were very friendly and most accomodating to us.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheehyFamilyUSA2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review...the Inn at Morro Bay is a special place and we are glad you got to experience us! We hope to see you back again soon.

Cheers,

Charlie Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Great location inside Morro Bay State Park next to Great Blue Heron Rookery

Best location in area; however, quality has gone down hill over the years. They used to have a whirlpool on each balcony. This time we ended up with a "standard room", not knowing how small and dingy that would be! Even Motel 6 rooms are bigger and nicer! And, these are NOT Motel 6 prices! Even the toilet seat is thin plastic. No balcony, no sliding glass door, no view on these rooms! Just go into your little cave and close the door! Never again! The low score on "Service" was for the last time we were there in a big room with balcony and we came back after a day out to find an uncleaned room and our towels still laying on the floor. The front desk told us that house keeping had gone for the day, but they would "try" to find some towels! "Well, don't trouble yourselves on our account!!"

Room tip: Don't bother going here if you don't want to spend more than the $200 for the 'standard' room.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Dear Al,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking time to write your review. As stated our standard rooms do not have a view, however the majority of our rooms and suites have spectacular views of Morro Bay the Morro Rock and the Blue Heron Rookery. I hope you can give us another try and would like to personally assist making your next reservation. Please contact me directly.

Thank you,
Charlie Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews