We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
110
136
95
52
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
136
95
52
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state park bird sanctuary hotel restaurant great view stayed nights gas fireplace short drive mini fridge second floor view of morro rock road trip hearst castle shops and restaurants rookery bay cormorants drought
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Staff is super friendly. The grounds are clean and tidy. The room was spacious and the view was pretty amazing! I loved the double shower heads in the shower! The bed was comfy with its white linens....loved.

Room tip: Get a deluxe partial view or a full view or the cottage! The cottage is private w/ a hot tub, tub for 2 and a shower, king bed, sofabed.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marypS9381BF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the rooms are surprisingly cozy.
The breakfast is a little dull and blah but there's a great bakery by the wharf where one can get a fix.
The hotel misses an exercise room and a way to get to the shore. Yet, I'd recommend it for a stop in the highway 1. The town of morro bay is beautiful and less commercial than Monterey.
Ask for a top floor room, with view.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank osvaldo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Some rooms face the bay, so be sure to request one of those rooms. The place just underwent a renovation and design wise appears very nice in lobby and main area and rooms are nice. Room wasn't ready when we arrived at 3:30 pm. Rooms don't have a/c which is totally fine, except because of that we kept our windows open and there were loud people outside and above us so we didn't sleep super well. Nice pool for the kids. Overall unimpressed with the town, very touristy.

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank AndreaWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a romantic getaway with my husband. It was perfect. Cozy rooms with fluffy bed and very clean. It's right next to the water and the bird sanctuary. Perfect place to take an early morning or late evening stroll. Close to the main harbour with dozens of great restaurants and shops. Will be back!!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We stayed in a cheaper room, so no outlook. They are very small.
Grounds and paths scruffy,
Wi-Fi really poor. Noisy guests.
But we had a great complimentary breakfast in the superb breakfast area. A delight to watch the scenery while eating.
We enjoyed the birds.
We enjoyed the location out of town.
We enjoyed Morro Bay
Housekeeping chap was excellent.

So I would probably stay again despite all that!

Room tip: You will get what you pay for.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews