We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Morro Bay(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 269
USD 260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 182
USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masterpiece Hotel(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 152
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harbor House Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 147
USD 141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Inn at the Rock(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 189
USD 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tradewinds(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundown Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 136
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western El Rancho(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 150
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estero Inn(Morro Bay)
USD 284
USD 272
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
46
74
76
46
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
74
76
46
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walk down the hillmorro rockrestaurants and shopsrooms are smallrateshighwaybay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This is located close to the main seafront road. The room we had was on the small side, considering were were 2 people with one suitcase, there was barely room to move. Breakfast was included in our rate, however we did not use it as I found it a little strange to have to have breakfast standing up in the reception area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanitatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideInnMB, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

First off I would like to say Thank you very much for your recent stay and feedback.
I am sorry you found the breakfast a little strange. We do offer our guest a free breakfast so its like a grab and go. We have the upstairs patio that looks toward rock. I hope you give us another try the next trip to Morro Bay.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel along with the great rate we received are why we stayed at this motel.

We had reserved several rooms as we were getting married in town and had lots of family that were staying.

The hotel "accidentally" canceled 3 of our rooms that we had for about $60 per night and offered us a "courtesy" of re-reserving them for over twice as much per night.

Despite this, we still kept our remaining reservations as the alternative hotels at this point were just as high in price or not conveniently located.

The beds were incredibly hard and the pillows practically nonexistent.

The positives were the location and cleanliness.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SeanAndKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This place is basic but clean and comfortable. Beds are comfy and the rooms are bright. The shower was also amazing as it was powerful and nice and hot! Friendly staff. All in all would stay here again if I were ever to return to Morro bay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank bg367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideInnMB, General Manager at Seaside Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your stay with us at the Seaside Inn. We appericate the feedback from you. Glad you found us and you were close to the waterfront.

Hope to see you on your next trip to Morro Bay.

Warmest Regards,
Nicole Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

First off, staff was very friendly! The room was clean, and inviting. Nothing really special, there were some scuffs and dings but nothing too bad. The best thing was the shower...man that was nice. I wish I'd taken a pic, spacious and perfect placement of the shower head. All in all, nice place. It's fairly close to the rock, I took at pic from the front office, we were at the beach in like, 5 mins.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night when passing through Morro Bay. Perfect distance away from the town to walk off dinner on the way back. Clean and tidy and pretty quiet too. Oh and good shutters to keep the early sunshine out.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Loopwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews