We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very friendly option in Morro Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 April 2017

My husband, young daughter and I arrived at the Seaside Inn late one evening during peak season without reservations. We had just had a terrible experience with a neighboring hotel that had egregiously and unapologetically botched our online reservation, and were in dire need of lodging. Thankfully, there were vacancies at the Seaside and the understanding gentleman at the front desk soothed our frayed nerves with his kindness and quickly had us settled for the night in a spacious room. The room appeared to have been recently renovated - new windows, new plantation shutters, new bathroom (with a notably large tiled shower), and was clean, quiet and comfortable. The gentleman at the front desk had also thoughtfully brought up a rollaway bed for our daughter and checked in to make sure we had everything we needed. The hotel has a great location less than a block away from the Embarcadero, and a quick walk to Morro Rock, but was quiet and peaceful at night. Kudos to the new management and thank you to the staff of the Seaside for their professional grace, and customer service!

Room Tip: Good value for the quality of the rooms. Second floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristina618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideInnMB, General Manager at Seaside Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Kristina,
Thank you for your stay with us at the Seaside Inn. We appericate the feedback from you. Glad you found us and you were close to the waterfront.

Hope to see you on your next trip to Morro Bay.

Warmest Regards,
Nicole Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2017

This is a renovated older motel. It is bright and clean and the beds are reasonably comfortable. It is only a short walk down to the shops and restaurants of the embarcadero. They serve a very basic breakfast out of the tiny lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoDoShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here years ago for my niece's wedding.. Enjoyed our stay then.. love what they have done with the place! Upgraded the bathroom with a complete makeover!! Room looks fantastic! Great price on top of it!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bertha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideInnMB, General Manager at Seaside Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Hello Bertha,
Thank you for your stay with us at the Seaside Inn. We love reading feedback. As of March 2017 We have a new management team. I hope we can meet on your next stay with us.

Call us directly for your next reservation stay 805-772-3333.

Warmest Regards,
Nicole Federico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Gorgeous little spot. We stayed here on our way from San Francisco to LA and loved getting out and seeing the pier and eating and chatting with he locals. Seaside inn was clean, tidy, spacious and a lovely spot for us to stay, would stay here again for sure!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 534catherinei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideInnMB, General Manager at Seaside Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you for your stay with us at the Seaside Inn. We love reading feedback. As of March 2017 We have a new management team. I hope we can meet on your next stay with us.

Call us directly for your next reservation stay 805-772-3333.

Warmest Regards,
Nicole Federico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in all range of hotels... I often pick the cheapest a town has to offer and I'm prepared to be met by less than ideal rooms. The Seaside Inn was a nice surprise. The rooms are updated, they have cable, Wi-Fi, and it's clean. Small, but perfect for the price. It's clean, the bed is comfortable, there's even a fridge and microwave! The location is great, block or so from the water. The staff is very friendly. Highly recommend if you're not looking for frills that come with higher prices.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank kjwolf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideInnMB, General Manager at Seaside Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you for your stay with us at the Seaside Inn. We love reading feedback. As of March 2017 We have a new management team. I hope we can meet on your next stay with us.

Call us directly for your next reservation stay 805-772-3333.

Warmest Regards,
Nicole Federico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.2 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
871 reviews
0.2 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
461 reviews
0.4 km away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#22 of 29 in Morro Bay
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#13 of 29 in Morro Bay
323 reviews
1.3 km away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#24 of 29 in Morro Bay
257 reviews
1.9 km away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn Morro Bay

Address: 220 Beach St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2002 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: $71 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaside Inn Morro Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Inn is under New Management as of Feb 22, 2017. Our hotel was renovated in October 2015. The hotel will be doing some more updates soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Seaside Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Anchor Hotel Morro Bay
Anchor Morro Bay
Seaside Inn Morro Bay California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing