We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View! Great Innkeeper!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Morro Bay B&B and Inns
Los Gatos, California
2 reviews
“Great View! Great Innkeeper!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

We stayed in the Bordeaux room which had a nice view of the rock from the balcony. This place was quiet and nicely decorated. It also had a decent-sized bathroom. Claudia was a saint. She's truly a blessing to all her guests. I'd go back to stay there on my next trip to Morro Bay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
41
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LA, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

Our stay at Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast was a delight! The owner, Claudia, is the supreme hostess and provides her guests with charming accommodations in her four bedroom inn. Each room has a theme, and ours had a view of Morro Rock. Claudia is an excellent cook as well and makes gourmet breakfasts for the guests each morning. Eating fabulous food and chatting with the other guests was a great way to start each day. Claudia is a wealth of info on what to do in the area. As an artist, I wanted to find scenic areas to paint and she knew where I should go to find them. The inn is just two blocks from the ocean with a great view of Morro rock, so we rarely had to use our car to go for meals or a stroll along the beach. The happy hour each day in the living room of the inn was a great time to share our day's adventures with the other guests. Our stay with the perfect blend of privacy and stimulating interaction with the other guests. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and plan to go back soon.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tkart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2009

Staying at the Marina Street Bed and Breakfast is like going to visit your favorite Great Aunt. It is charmingly decorated with the lovely antiques, china and bibelots the owner, Claudia Foster, has collected over the years. Each morning brings a different table setting of china and linens and I have never had a more delicious or well-presented breakfast.

While the house looks old, it was built in 1991 I believe, with good soundproofing. This is the second visit my husband and I have made and have never been troubled by noise. The English cottage garden is beautiful and a relaxing place to sit when it is warm enough.

Claudia always has a nice afternoon snack and wine and seems happy to visit with the guests. This is the best place to rest, relax and do nothing! Of course there are sights to see and things to do if you must - my husband enjoys playing golf at the rustic course at Morro Bay State Park.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2009

I echo all the other reviews! This is a great B&B and one that I would recommend to a friend wanting to get away for the weekend or taking a roadtrip along the CA coast. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great! Claudia is a great host!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petitabricot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

Lovely inn. The suites are roomy and nicely decorated. This inn is a collectors dream.
Food was fresh and delicious. The hostess Claudia is interested in the guests without being nosey. We celebrated our anniversary and we plan to visit again. This was our first B&B experience and we are hooked. Excellent location within walking distance to the Embarcadero and many shops and restaurants. Claudia made excellent recommendations for restaurants for dinner. She has a beautiful, sweet dog.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebird94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 km away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.4 km away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.5 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.7 km away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 km away
Ascot Inn at the Rock
Ascot Inn at the Rock
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 305 Marina St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Morro Bay
Price range (per night): $262 - $264
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast offers four very intimate suites, all with their own private bath. Each room has a balcony or patio attached. A full gourmet breakfast is served each morning and wine and cheese in the late afternoon. We are happy to set up golf reservations, Hearst Castle tours, deep sea fishing trips and wine country trips for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Street Inn b&b
Marina Street Hotel Morro Bay
Marina Street Inn Bed And Breakfast Morro Bay, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing