We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Morro Bay Sandpiper Inn
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We spent a night in Morro Bay Sandpiper Inn while we were traveling from Los Angeles to San Francisco. Nice comfortable room. Offers fridge and coffee maker. It was cleaner that most motels we stayed in and it offered better breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abeillesgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
There are newer reviews for Morro Bay Sandpiper Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We were given a room for disabled people. Nothing against that, but it's not what we booked. The room was very poorly decorated, dusty and it could have been cleaned a bit deeper. Very thin drapes. Early in the morning was bright as hell. Internet didn't work at all. They advertise breakfast is included, but it's just coffee and cereal that you have to eat in the room because it's literally served in a corner in the registration office.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Monman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Clean comfortable close to the pretty little downtown and the beautiful bay with the rock standing in the water ! Free Wifi
Owners very friendly continental breakfast
We stay there for one night on our way to Los Angeles from Monterrey this way you do not drive so many hours
I would recommended and the area does nit have many tourists

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleliak103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

On our road trip from SF to LA, we stayed at Morro Bay for a night. It´s a decent Motel with breakfast included. Although we left early so couldnt have the breakfast, they start at 8 AM!! The bed was comfortable, the A/C worked well. We were close to the WiFi router so no complaints. Its definitely worth the price! And hey! Very helpful at the reception.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed here with family from Europe. Although not fancy, room was adequate and clean and close to where we wanted to be. Convenient. Typical motel-type breakfast but plentiful. Friendly personnel. Served our purpose just fine.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.6 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
853 reviews
0.2 km away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
496 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
459 reviews
1.2 km away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
335 reviews
0.4 km away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#11 of 29 in Morro Bay
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morro Bay Sandpiper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morro Bay Sandpiper Inn

Address: 540 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#17 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: $77 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Morro Bay Sandpiper Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morro Bay Sandpiper Inn is centrally located in a quiet downtown area. Less than a mile from the Museum of Natural History, which is located in Morro Bay State Park. This Morro Bay, CA hotel is 30-40 minutes from Hearst Castle and 15 minutes from California Polytechnic State University. The San Luis Obispo County Regional Airport is 12 miles away. There is never a shortage of things to do in Morro Bay. Visitors will enjoy browsing boutiques and shops, or playing golf at the Morro Bay State Park on a world-champion course. Discover a coastline of clean dunes, or paddle down a silent estuary and spy on beautiful and rare birds. The beach, fishing and kayaking are within two blocks of the hotel. Free Continental breakfast. The Morro Bay Sandpiper is a clean and affordable property. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Special discounts are available for nearby restaurants and complimentary tickets to the Morro Bay Aquarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Morro Bay Sandpiper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Morro Bay
Econo Lodge Morro Bay
Morro Bay Econo Lodge
Morro Bay Sandpiper Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing