We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disinterested service”
Review of Off The Hook

Off The Hook
Ranked #40 of 107 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Price range: USD 5 - USD 35
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We came for a drink while deciding where to have dinner. The girl at the front desk was friendly but from there it went down hill. The guy cleaning tables looked completely bored and the barman was completely, absolutely disinterested. It seemed like serving us was a chore. To be fair, he treated everyone like this. Needless to say we went elsewhere for dinner.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank CorvettePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had a large group with about 30 dogs on the patio for dinner on a Friday night. There were four large tables put together, lots of people and dogs. The waiters did not complain one bit. Walking around the tables was quite challenging yet they served without incident. The food was delicious. The view of the bay was terrific and that made for a wonderful evening. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Baron87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

THE BEST FISH AND CHIPS EVER!!!!! The fish is so perfectly crunchy you will wonder how it could be so perfect. Then you try the small side of coleslaw and it had the perfect amount of acid to compliment your fish and fries. Then, you hit a little heat hidden in the slaw and you think "what was that, it so nice." Well it's a little jalapeño hiding in the slaw, ever so subtle but yes jalapeño.
Hats off to the chef he knows how to balance a plate so that every bite is a delight. Don't walk past as we almost did. You won't be sorry if you order the fish and chips.
Bonus feature to the restaurant is its beautiful view of the ROCK. And at sunset oh the beauty to behold.
Enjoy!!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank lsarrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We have come here twice now for dinner. I was so happy to find a place that cooked fish just right. The mark of a good chef is how (s)he prepares seafood. Tender, not overdone. A bit on the pricy side, but good for a treat dinner.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Liza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Really friendly fun staff, all of our meals arrived quickly, and were fabulous, went for Fish and Chips (Cod), which was huge, and super tasty. Drinks came at regular intervals, and we were well looked after. Would recommend to anybody, well done all.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank guycarr360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Off The Hook also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Off The Hook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing