We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
595
29
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
29
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe galleysea lionsrestaurant downstairsroom overlooking the baymorro rockone nightseafood grillfamily runroom fridgespa tubstayed longergreat showerroad tripbeautiful roomlos angelesrooms are spacioushearst castle
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

The Anderson family are so welcoming and friendly, that you just don't want to leave. Morro Bay is an absolute 'gem' of a place and the Anderson Inn is the friendliest place we've ever stayed. This is not a large flash chain hotel, just a small Inn right on the sea front with just the nicest people you will meet. Rooms are spotlessly clean, there are no extra charges just Mollie and her brothers to help you in any way they can. We will be back for longer next time, as 1 night on our trip up Pacific Highway 1 was not long enough.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Got the last room after a cancellation
On arrival it takes time to book in because you start chatting like long lost friends.
Rooms immaculate !
All suggestions from the Andersons were spot on. Local knowledge from “mature” hospitality is irreplaceable.
A special place to stay.

Room Tip: All good all immaculate
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kiama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

The Andersons were so nice and welcoming! The room was big (bathroom, too - great shower!) and nicely decorated. The view from the balcony was beautiful. Appreciated how easy it was to park. Walking distance to everything in town you could want. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

The location is perfect, right on the Embarcadero with a very close up view of the rock. So close you can hear the seagulls and sea lions Unbelievably genuinely friendly service from Molly and her brothers. Our room was clean and extremely comfortable with all the amenities... free WiFi, coffee (they will give you real cream you can store in your fridge), bottled water, plus binoculars you can borrow. Great bathrobes, iron, and hairdryer. Comfy queen bed, generously sized bathroom with a big shower. Just maybe 8 rooms and two levels, so easy stairs (or elevator). There is also covered parking, reserved for guests. Shopping is immediately around, the fantastic Galley Restaurant is downstairs, fresh cinnamon rolls are next door on one side and live music on the other. Highly recommend and hope to return. Kudos to the Anderson family!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank skipsterCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

My husband and I stayed thoroughly enjoyed our three-night stay at the Anderson Inn in January as part of our winter vacation in California. Had the pleasure of meeting all three siblings — Mollie, Rodger, and Jeff. As other reviews indicate, these people couldn’t be nicer! Without asking our room was upgraded at check in to a beautiful room overlooking Morro Bay with a perfect view of the rock. Room was very clean and parking our rental car on the premises was convenient with no additional charge. We had dinner at The Galley Seafood Grill and Bar adjacent to the Inn for all three nights! Food was great and service like the people at the Anderson Inn. As guests of the Anderson Inn, the restaurant waived the cork fee. The Buttercup Bakery and Cafe is a short walk up Morro Bay Boulevard — also easy street parking — with very good homemade breakfasts (granola, pastries, eggs, yogurt) and lunches. Great coffee. Definitely a place where locals go so you know it’s good. We met some very nice people at the bakery at breakfasts and lunches. Must be something in the water because people there are exceptionally nice!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travelsshopsanddines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews