We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,070)
Filter reviews
6,070 results
Traveller rating
4,604
961
295
142
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,604
961
295
142
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews schooners restaurant duck club cannery row ocean view beautiful hotel bell desk sea otters valet parking turn down service fire pit valet service within walking distance sound of the waves resort fee wonderful stay pebble beach mile drive
Filter
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 6,070 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

From the moment you arrive you immediately feel welcomed and looked after. From Valet, through check-in, through Bell-Desk, through dining - all of the staff exhibit that 'can do' attitude and desire to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. My only suggestions are that gratuities should be added to the bill and that the large picture window in the bar should be closed in the evening during the winter.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Awrgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My daughter and I were very impressed with the luxurious service and amenities at this location. It was warm and inviting from beginning to end and I would love to stay here again. Maybe for my husband and my wedding anniversary. And I plan on staying a little longer.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank currychristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Centrally located with amazing views of the Monterey Bay, you will not be disappointed in the hotel, the property or the restaurant. The staff is amazing. They are well trained with a lot of knowledge. The Valet service was convenient and they were quick to retrieve my car for our Sunday drive through 17-mile-drive. There was a smile on everyone's face.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sward737507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Location is great if you want to be near aquarium but my husband booked this and as a local i prefer Pacific Grove or Carmel. We hated the forced valet parking. You have to call ahead and wait 15 minutes. One time they reparked our car making us 15 minutes late to our dinner reservation. We came down from our room just a couple minutes after calling so we have no idea how this happened. The positives are the bed is super soft and the maids are extra attentive to details. Although they keep turning down the temperature on us. Another positive is that the rate include tickets to the aquarium and bike rentals. The plaza is fabulous but it’s not private to those staying at the hotel. You should know that Monterey hotels don’t get to watch the sunset. The rooftop whirlpools are crowded and not enough for a hotel of this size.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ncglutenfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey_Plaza, General Manager at Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Ncglutenfree,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are pleased to learn that for the most part you enjoyed your visit. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issue you communicated regarding our Valet Service, we have communicated your feedback to the team. Thank you for your honest feedback as it helps us to continually improve our guest service.

Sincerely,
John V. Narigi
Vice President & General Manager
Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We always have a great time ! The beds are amazing, and the views - Love the Valet Parking and walking distanced to everything you need. Great SPA - Its so nice to get away for the night, have a great dinner !

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jturne386349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews