We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Monterey Hotel(Monterey)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 183
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Stevenson Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 351
USD 300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
USD 371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pacific(Monterey)
USD 481
USD 327
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
Book now, pay at stay
USD 288
USD 277
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift Inn(Monterey)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Lone Oak Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,640)
Filter reviews
5,640 results
Traveller rating
4,296
894
267
123
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,296
894
267
123
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscannery rowschooners restaurantduck clubocean viewbeautiful hotelbell desksea ottersvalet servicevalet parkingturn down servicefire pitsound of the wavesresort feewonderful staypebble beachmile drivebig sur
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 5,640 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

From the moment you arrive you immediately feel welcomed and looked after. From Valet, through check-in, through Bell-Desk, through dining - all of the staff exhibit that 'can do' attitude and desire to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. My only suggestions are that gratuities should be added to the bill and that the large picture window in the bar should be closed in the evening during the winter.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Awrgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My daughter and I were very impressed with the luxurious service and amenities at this location. It was warm and inviting from beginning to end and I would love to stay here again. Maybe for my husband and my wedding anniversary. And I plan on staying a little longer.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank currychristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Centrally located with amazing views of the Monterey Bay, you will not be disappointed in the hotel, the property or the restaurant. The staff is amazing. They are well trained with a lot of knowledge. The Valet service was convenient and they were quick to retrieve my car for our Sunday drive through 17-mile-drive. There was a smile on everyone's face.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sward737507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Location is great if you want to be near aquarium but my husband booked this and as a local i prefer Pacific Grove or Carmel. We hated the forced valet parking. You have to call ahead and wait 15 minutes. One time they reparked our car making us 15 minutes late to our dinner reservation. We came down from our room just a couple minutes after calling so we have no idea how this happened. The positives are the bed is super soft and the maids are extra attentive to details. Although they keep turning down the temperature on us. Another positive is that the rate include tickets to the aquarium and bike rentals. The plaza is fabulous but it’s not private to those staying at the hotel. You should know that Monterey hotels don’t get to watch the sunset. The rooftop whirlpools are crowded and not enough for a hotel of this size.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank ncglutenfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey_Plaza, General Manager at Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Ncglutenfree,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are pleased to learn that for the most part you enjoyed your visit. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issue you communicated regarding our Valet Service, we have communicated your feedback to the team. Thank you for your honest feedback as it helps us to continually improve our guest service.

Sincerely,
John V. Narigi
Vice President & General Manager
Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We always have a great time ! The beds are amazing, and the views - Love the Valet Parking and walking distanced to everything you need. Great SPA - Its so nice to get away for the night, have a great dinner !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jturne386349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews