We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Informative and Fun

Naturalist provided a lot of insight and information during tour. Available for questions on the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
DaisyMom2013
,
Galveston Island, Texas
Great !

Everything was organized. We saw a whale , dolphins and sea lions. We also had a great guide who... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
Shauna V
Read all 2,076 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Monterey
from USD 95.00
More Info
from USD 49.95
More Info
from USD 99.00
More Info
from USD 85.00
More Info
Reviews (2,076)
Filter reviews
2,076 results
Traveller rating
1,571
336
101
34
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,571
336
101
34
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the upper deck humpback whales whale watching great trip sea sickness marine biologist boat ride amazing experience lunge feeding killer whales snails hour trip sea birds bucket list fish crew company
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 2,076 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We saw between 15-20 Killer Whales. We’re very happy about that. I would give it 5 stars if we were positioned closer to the whales. It seems the other vessels were much closer to them than us. But the experience was great!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank meyz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We definitely got to see some orcas and dolphins. The crew was very knowledgeable and informative to us passengers. Enjoyed the ride, and of course watching the orcas!! beautiful creatures.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Cristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This was our second time with Princess Monterey, and by far, our favorite crew. We saw plenty of wildlife but the boat crew also handles the water in a very professional manner. It got windy out there and the crew knew how to handle the waves so that the boat was a very smooth ride. Thank you for another great trip!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank armymedic91b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The heated cabin was a plus, especially since i went with my aging parents for whom anything below 60 F is too cold. I also happened to get seasick (I recommend Dramamine), and the staff was really kind and helpful. Nevertheless, we saw about 6 grey whales from various distances. One of the staff members provided insights into the whales behavior. It was very informative.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We last visited Monterey eight years ago and wanted to revisit and take the whale watching tour which is fantastic.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MrBlush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews