We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Downtown Monterey ”
Review of Turn 12

Turn 12
Reserve with OpenTable
Turn 12 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 318 Restaurants in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Turn 12 Bar and Grill serves California comfort cuisine in an environment that pays homage to the racing community and Laguna Seca Raceways 11 turns. The menu has something for everyone. With innovative appetizers, amazing burgers, steaks, pasta, salads, weekend brunch and 14 specialty beers on tap. The main dinning room is available for large groups and parties.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We were looking for an easy dinner destination near our hotel in downtown Monterey, preferably non-touristy. Found Turn 12 on Open Table. The menu was diverse; plenty of options for all tastes. The food was very good, prices reasonable and service friendly and efficient. Lots of locals with kids; family friendly but still has a good drink menu. We enjoyed our meal and would definitely go back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank michaelj726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped for lunch to watch the champions league match. Booked online and table was set by tv as requested. Great service, would be great at night for s beer. Great little find ⚽️

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MLGTRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped by on a lark for dinner. The ribeye steak was done well but the veggies were a little undercooked. All said a good meal. The unexpected find was the wine list. Not long but it had a couple of real values. We ended up with a stellar bottle of 2009 Barolo that was very reasonably priced at less than $100.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BourdeauxBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

sitting at then bar, watching Football, have some cold Beer and eat one of the great Burgers, do you want anything else?

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikebordt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We were staying at the Marriott and could see Turn 12 from our room, so we decided to try it out. The ambiance was dark, comfortable, and relaxed. The staff was attentive and friendly. We both tried the rum old fashioned and it was delicious. I little expensive, but worth it. We got the sampler with the best oysters we've ever had, calamari, a grilled artichoke, and garlic aioli. We shared a Bison burger, which we've never had before. It was delicious. It came with truffle fries, which we've also never had and were obsessed with. To end the evening, we had their special chocolate crem brulee. It was AMAZING. Everything was excellent and we will be back!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsV27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turn 12 also viewed

 
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Turn 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing