We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
683
431
91
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
431
91
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen spa room dive gear bedroom cottage starbucks coffee room was clean hot tub place to stay queen bed short drive road trip ceiling fan monterey area cannery row mini fridge definitely stay here again stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was worth it the price was great. One bathroom you had to go through the main bedroom at night if you had to go. Very very clean great location near all the sights. Just off the freeway too. Kitchen a little dated but had everything you would need

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Oak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sharon, We appreciate your sentiments; that the room and service that we offer are of a great standard considering the excellent value that we offer. We appreciate your review and your kind comments, and we hope to welcome you back for another great stay when you return to Monterey.

Best Regards,
Lone Oak Lodge
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Checked in helpful and friendly . Quite a large campus with people who had been surfing and hooks available to hang wet suits.
Room inviting and large bathroom with shower only...... door needed attention and was reported on check out.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 14carolina89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Oak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Carolina, Thank you for your feedback; we are pleased that you had a good stay with us. We note the points that you make in relation to the small issue that you encountered with your door, and we will ensure that this is rectified for future guests. We appreciate the fact that you chose our hotel for your stay here, and we hope to welcome you back when you are next in town.

Best Regards,
Lone Oak Lodge
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We had a nice stay at the Lone Oak and the people were very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and offered the necessary amenities for our stay. I would definitely stay again. This hotel has easy access to Monterrey downtown and sightseeing.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Oak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Karen, Thank you for your kind review, which we greatly appreciate. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and that you would choose to stay at our property again in the future. We hope to welcome you back before long.

Best Regards,
Lone Oak Lodge
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

After searching for a room with a hot tub in Monterey we decided on Lone Oak. We were excited because the reviews were good & the pictures were decent. Check in was fast & easy. We were in room 29 The king hot tub room. As soon as I walked in I was disappointed. The room reminded me of an old truck stop hooker motel. The room had no AC just an old desktop fan & wall heater. The desk chair was old, faded, & leather on it was cracked. The hot tub tile was cracked, old & outdated as well. The bathroom had a fan that turned on with a rotating timer which was odd. The shower had rust stains up by the shower rod. The soap provided was in a dispenser attached to the wall like in a public restroom. I wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel but this was not what I was looking for. They did have a mini fridge & microwave & the location was 10 minutes from cannery row. I wouldn't recommend the hot tub room. Save your money!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ELIZABETH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Oak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for your detailed feedback which is likely to be very useful for anyone considering staying with us. We are pleased that enjoyed a reasonable stay, although we are sorry that our property was not exactly what you were looking for. We appreciate your review, many thanks, and we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us more.

Best Regards,
Lone Oak Lodge
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I stayed here for a nearby Golf Tournament. I had not stayed in a non-branded motel in decades but saw the rating and the price and decided to give it a try. It was the cleanest motel/hotel in which I have ever stayed. The area is only ok but it was safe, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 916Greg2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Oak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hi Greg, We are thrilled with your feedback and to know that you enjoyed your time with us so much. We are always happy to receive feedback in relation to the cleanliness of our rooms and our hotel, and we appreciate your comments - it is most rewarding to hear that the cleanliness that we maintain compares so well with other hotels that you've stayed at. We appreciate your kind comments, and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Lone Oak Lodge
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews