We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun on Cannery Row” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monterey Mirror Maze & Lazer Challenge

Monterey Mirror Maze & Lazer Challenge
Ranked #1 of 8 Fun & Games in Monterey
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A high quality, creatively designed mirror maze walk-through is the feature attraction at this brand new family attraction. No matter what your age you will love getting lost in our psychedelic setting complete with high tech lighting and pumping music. It’s a great opportunity for families and couples to solve this challenge together.“Break the Vault” Lazer Maze Challenge is for the competitive visitor who wants to try their skill in a Mission Impossible setting. It’s time to put your game face on…Warning this activity is extremely addictive……
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun on Cannery Row”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We visit Cannery Row often and were excited to see a new attraction. We took our two kids, 8 yrs and 3 yrs to the mirror maze and lazer attraction. Both kids had a great time, although the lazer attraction worked better for our older child. The staff are very friendly and even gave us a few tokens to try it out. We came back several times in one afternoon, as you can do the mirror maze until they close. My son loved the lazer and even got 2nd place for the day at the beginner level. I appreciate how friendly the staff is and how they interact with all the guests. It is a great new addition on the Row for the family.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeoFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    48
    18
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hollister, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“you will go in more then once.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

It will confuse you but its worth all the time you spend in it

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Highly Recommend Monetery Mirror Maze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

I was skeptical that the attraction would be worth the money, but I am really glad we did this because the kids had a really fun time. I think we ended up spending about two hours total at the maze, the kids probably went through five or six times before they found their way to the other side and the kids couldn't get enough of the laser challenge. I am sure this attraction will be something they never forget. Very cool.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 5hanimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotts Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique stop on your visit to cannery row”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

This was a lot of fun for the family on our trips to Monterey. It's a combination of a mirror maze with lots of twists and turns, and a separate hallway where you have to sneak through and touch checkpoints while trying not to touch the red laser beams which deduct from your time. Definitely a better value if you buy the package of five trips through the lasers and unlimited mirror mazes. I believe it's about $20 or a bit less per person for this package. Kids love it and enjoy watching us get lost in the maze while they scoot right through.

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very fun! Very pricey for the amount of time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

The mirror maze was so fun and loved that the 3-D glasses made it even trippier. We went through twice. We also tried the lazer game a few times. It was $27 for two people for about 30 minutes of fun, so that is awfully expensive. The manager, Leslie, was super friendly and told us we could come back as many times as we wanted to do the maze and could even come the next day, but how many times are you really going to go through. So if you don't mind spending a bunch to have some fun, this is worth it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank rtoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monterey Mirror Maze & Lazer Challenge also viewed

 
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Monterey Mirror Maze & Lazer Challenge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing