We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bartender very nice!”
Review of Cafe Mundial

Cafe Mundial
Ranked #40 of 153 Restaurants in Monrovia
Price range: USD 25 - USD 25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Bartender nice and tries to please. Food is good and service is good but lacks a little excitement. I want to go back and try the wine tasting seems like a value. I will say they are generous to the community with donations which makes a difference in my book.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank tek4aek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The food was average, nothing special about it and therefore on the expensive side, expensive wine list. The one dish we were impressed with was the cream of asparagus. On the weekends there is live music inside and really good one , particularly the guitar and violin, a plus to consider. I think they are trying but the food doesn't bring one back.
There are better alternatives on the same street.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank bugasm101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We've been here a few times. The food is pretty fantastic...except for the seafood ravioli in alfredo sauce. Wife ordered and it was so rich she didn't enjoy.
To be truthful thats the only bad dish in years and not sure why its on the menu as their red sauced dishes are flawless in taste and execution.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank frazgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

If we could eat here every day, we would, but we need to keep some good things in life as rare eats to help heal the bad days which get healed from eating Mundial's miracle cures. The vegetarian options are plentiful. Pastas cooled al dente, and the hummus bread is a nice touch, and service is superb. Quality food and service here. A+++

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank MotherTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

It was delicious! Atmosphere is casual yet swanky. It was busy, the waiter was nice and the food was very tasty. Enjoyed our dinner, the place is Italian with twist

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Acini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Mundial also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Mundial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing