We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs crack head motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
America's Best Inn Modesto
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the motel get away for couple days me and my fiance. The staff was friendly. The room was very outdated . i asked for a non smoking room. I used my out of state id cause i know alot motels put out state travelers in nicer rooms. This place is a dump. Ac/ heat bottons look like someone glue on. Carpet was stain. I layed down went sleep was awoken by a sharp sting on my leg. Pulled cover off saw a huge bed bug. I freaked out. I pulled back sheet on mattress omg i saw dark spots all over and alot bugs. I grabbed my things went to office showed owner wear i was bleeding and pictures of bed. He did not refund me told me to leave. I went to hospital for the bite that night was given cream.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jovani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Currently staying here they gave my family of 4 a room originally with 1 bed and threw a second bed in. Can't use heater window is messed up so it's cold. Cockroaches water beetles. No housekeeping this is my 3rd night and I one has one to clean. Towels are dirty trash is full. Bad service. Think I will end my stay soon.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tammi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

NO STARS- DO NOT STAY HERE!!! My first clue should've been the nasty parrot in the lobby with bird crap all over the cage- the husband and wife were extremely rude- the room was filthy, dirt everywhere, no knobs on the AC, even the lock was busted!!! They refused to refund my money as I did not stay, but thankfully the online booking company I went through refunded it. The place screamed bed bugs and filth- come to find out, there was a murder at that hotel recently too!!! AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank bnlmbrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I challenge anyone to know your in the right hotel by the pictures which were flat out phony. I was approached by a panhandler before I was completely out of my car. The clerk argued with me telling me security wouldn't allow it even after pointing him and his home on wheels " a shopping cart " I also saw two drug deals take place before I got to my room. Upon entering I find that of five light outlets, there is one bulb, no towels, no toilet. not even an ice bucket. the phones did no t work at all. I couldn't even call the office. So back at the office trying to get my room stocked I ask for a ice bucket, when the clerk got one she was looking inside of it in an odd way, she puts a liner in it and hands it to me in the bottom it has cigarrett burns in it at which time she again argueing with me insisting it was sanitary because of the liner that she stuck h, as were the bed sheets as weller unwashed hand into. The towels some protection???were all stained as were the sheets, as well as the top sheet having two tears in it. I took a damp towel and swiped it across the rug and it turned it completely black. this is how I spent the eve and morning of my mothers funeral. this place is so bad that I am shocked that these sites that book hotels don't check out the plaes that you affix you company name to. How about offering your customers some Protection??? Also no remote control and 100 degree weather and the pool was empty and very filthy looking, and breakfast was a lie there were none. the ice machines there were two one was resonabley clean and the other didn't look like it was fit for a dog. Guess wkich one worked.

Room Tip: Aoid this place like the plaque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I went to rent a room. They gave me room number 115. it has broken window and broken toilet also it wasn't clean. I went back and told them that. they upgrade me to room 215. when I went to the room. there were blood on the BED. I went back to ask for refund. they refused to do that. I paid $65 for nothing. when I called the manager to tel them what is going on. they were yelling at me and said no refund. I already filed to claims against them. and I will be going to small claim court also. don't go there you might get sick or maybe infected with HIV because the Blood.

Room Tip: don't go there it is terrible it is a bad place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zakaria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modesto hotels
3.2 km away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#8 of 20 in Modesto
333 reviews
7.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Modesto
Quality Inn Modesto
#15 of 20 in Modesto
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Motel 6 Modesto Downtown
Motel 6 Modesto Downtown
#13 of 20 in Modesto
45 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 20 in Modesto
98 reviews
2 km away
Best Western Town House Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inn Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn Modesto

Address: 722 Kansas Ave, Modesto, CA 95351-1606
Region: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Price Range: AU$84 - AU$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inn Modesto 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional two-story motel off Hwy 99 - 10 min from Modesto Airport - Near restaurants, Art Gallery, Museums and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your America's Best Inn Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modesto Travelodge
Modesto Travel Lodge
Travelodge Modesto
Travel Lodge Modesto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing