We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very bad don't go there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
America's Best Inn Modesto
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I went to rent a room. They gave me room number 115. it has broken window and broken toilet also it wasn't clean. I went back and told them that. they upgrade me to room 215. when I went to the room. there were blood on the BED. I went back to ask for refund. they refused to do that. I paid $65 for nothing. when I called the manager to tel them what is going on. they were yelling at me and said no refund. I already filed to claims against them. and I will be going to small claim court also. don't go there you might get sick or maybe infected with HIV because the Blood.

Room Tip: don't go there it is terrible it is a bad place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zakaria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2015

This was the worst motel I have ever made a reservation at. Upon arrival room that was suppose to be handicap excessable wasnt, the room was filthy, the furniture was stacked ontop of the bed. The manager didnt see anything wrong with it and when asked for another room it was just as filthy. They had no accomodations for disabled like they told us they had when booking. When asked for a refund they refused said they can't . I went through expedia after a few weeks and alot of phone calls we finally got a refund through expedia. DO NOT BOOK A ROOM HERE . i REPEAT DO NOT BOOK A ROOM HERE!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angelina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

The place is a total dump. The front desk person was lovely and friendly (Pam). Nothing else about this experience is good. We got a room that we couldn't get into so we got another which was "better" and could barely open it. It was small, old, water sprinkled out if the shower, half of one outlet worked, beds are uncomfortable, sheets are old torn and stained, toilet barely flushes. I almost wanted to steel the towel so I could use it as sand paper, lol, I wouldn't even wash my floors with it, soap didn't "soap" lol. Basically, OMG. I hope there were no bed bugs. But in the morning I had a number of bites on my body, but I hope they were just mosquitos. I was told there were no bugs per last report.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank Roman O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

This was the worse motel I have ever stayed in. At check-in, I noticed that things seemed a little unorganized and unkempt, but that was just the front office. Once inside the room, I LITERALLY looked around for Candid Camera..The room smelled old and was in poor repair. It was dirty and the bedding was worn. The bathroom fan was covered in dust and clicked loudly when operating. There is NO excuse, budget or not, for renting rooms in this state. The couple who appear to operate the place should be ashamed and embarrassed. This is the first negative review I've ever left (I've always felt I should say something nice or nothing at all) but I feel obliged to warn people about this place...

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

After going to another motel where I had a resevation only to find out that they sold my room.Myself and my young daughter thought we had to sleep in the truck. I drove into American Budget inn & suite where I was greated by a lovely women who saw that I was upset and said that she would take care of us. We got a clean room at a good price. And it was safer looking than the motel 6 that sold my room. We come up to Modesto 2 times a year and we will be coming back to American Budget inn .

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creampony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modesto hotels
3.2 km away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#8 of 20 in Modesto
333 reviews
7.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Modesto
Quality Inn Modesto
#15 of 20 in Modesto
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Motel 6 Modesto Downtown
Motel 6 Modesto Downtown
#13 of 20 in Modesto
45 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 20 in Modesto
98 reviews
2 km away
Best Western Town House Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inn Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn Modesto

Address: 722 Kansas Ave, Modesto, CA 95351-1606
Region: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Price Range: AU$84 - AU$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inn Modesto 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional two-story motel off Hwy 99 - 10 min from Modesto Airport - Near restaurants, Art Gallery, Museums and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your America's Best Inn Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modesto Travel Lodge
Modesto Travelodge
Travelodge Modesto
Travel Lodge Modesto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing