We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Stay EVER!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Reviewed 8 May 2016

I have traveled and stayed in hotels for decades. This is by far the WORST hotel I have ever been in. It seemed like it was going to be great at the beginning. They let me check in early, but checked me into a dirty room. The phone didn't work in the room, but I called from my cell and was put into another room. The air conditioning was not working and the first night was 78 degrees and I slept very little. In the morning, all I wanted was a nice hot shower. Instead, it was luke warm water, at best! No blow dryer in the room. I was told by the front desk, you come here. I had to go down with wet hair and get a blow dryer. When I was leaving in the morning, I spoke to the front desk about the water and air conditioning. I was told it would be looked at. In the evening when I returned, my room was still 78 degrees and had not been cleaned. I was too tired to argue with them and had another sleepless night sweating. In the morning, I should not have been surprised to have another luke warm shower with no shampoo. I had to rush to meetings, but when I returned, my room was not cleaned and still hot. I called the front desk and they said they would send maintenance immediately. Claudio was the only bright spot. He did come after a while and fixed the hot water and replaced the entire air conditioning unit. I had called the regional number after my first day and to date have never heard back. I finally called and reached the Assistant Manager, who after hearing everything that had happened, could only say he would talk with his staff. He didn't offer any compensation, discount, or anything for all of my problems. DON'T EVER STAY HERE!!! You will be sorry.

Room Tip: Choose any other hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyfishinbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel is nice but nothing too exciting. It is what it is: an extended stay. They provide little kitchenettes, some dishes etc. Rooms are spacious and relatively clean.
They don't offer real breakfast. It is is truly: grab and go. Coffee is good, actually excellent :)
The one issue I had was the front staff. One of the weekend days, the front receptionist was having a personal conversation over the phone for quite a long time. Whoever was on the other side of the line was often using the "f" words that could be heard by anyone in the lobby especially since the conversation was done over the speaker. It is neither the place nor the language to be used in hotels.
The receptionist did not turned off the phone when the hotel residents came to ask questions. Everybody could still hear coughs and noises made by the person on the other line. I don't mind personal phone calls at work but there should be a limit don't you think?

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank mmn1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

This was my experience as a motel. It was overall good. Good kitchen and towels provided along with dishes and pots.
Restrooms clean and maintained. The temperature of the room, bed and blankets all well arranged and I had an amazing time living there..
Shamil was also helpful and cooperative!! Its worth a try definitely!! I would go again..

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shraddha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I've stayed here several times but always as a last resort when all other options are booked.

Rooms here come with towels, sheets and pillows. Thats it. Management claims that other amenities are available upon request but they are "out, we'll bring it by your room tomorrow" but they never arrive.

Sure there is a small kitchen but there is absolutely nothing in there. No coffee maker, no plates, no cups or glasses, no utensils, not even a trash can. Even the least expensive roadside motels have a drinking glass or two in the room, not Extended Stay America.

Room Tip: request a room away from the freeway, management probably wont pay any attention to your request but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will coach our staff to ensure we are responding to guest needs in timely manner as well as making sure our amenities are fully stocked for our guests. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at sjp2@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

For the cost per night, I expected a bit more. For instance not very clean, particularly the public areas. No extra towels or blankets and very thin bedding so I couldn't get warm enough at night. One of us commented that the way to keep costs down was not maintain a building or rooms. Hot water was limited It was safe enough I guess and they had nice apples and energy bars out for breakfast, I wouldn't give them a good rating.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MRasner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
3.1 km away
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley
4.3 km away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
#16 of 20 in Milpitas
284 reviews
3 km away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas

Address: 1000 Hillview Ct, Milpitas, CA 95035-4549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Price Range: $118 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Milpitas
Extended Stay Milpitas
Milpitas Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing