We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,262)
Filter reviews
2,262 results
Traveller rating
1,053
796
272
96
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,053
796
272
96
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park and fly departure snack terrace cafe leave your car san francisco upon return great park train noise on site restaurant sfo airport complimentary breakfast the shuttle driver long term parking great place to stay rooms are clean free parking we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,262 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Wonderful Employees... rundown hotel. Right beside train tracks ! If you're a light sleeper , request a room in the front. My first night I DIDNT SLEEP AT ALL TRAIN HORNS AND CROSSING BELLS RANG EVERY HOUR on the hour. Which couldn't be drown out by their rattling AC or ear plugs. Besides the staff the only other good thing is the convenience to the airport with their shuttle. Any building behind the 200 bldg wont allow you to sleep... and the pictures are misleading, as it makes it seem like a resort when it's really more like a motel in a parking lot.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front of the hotel ! Rooms behind the 200 bldg are riddled with train noise!
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annairb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogersM52, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank you for your review, and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

This is a very nice hotel. The breakfast isn't stellar - basic carb, fruit and yogurt - but was fine. The hotel room was great. The staff was friendly and attentive. The only downside was waiting 40 minutes for the airport shuttle to pick me up at SFO. The shuttle back to the airport in the morning was great. I would stay here again if I need to overnight between flights in SFO.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogersM52, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you for your review and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

So organized. Rooms are dated but clean. Service is amazing. The front desk arranged transportation to the Pier when we cruise and great service to and from the SFAirport when we fly. Breakfast in the morning is fine for us! You can also order a full hot breakfast at your own expense.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 216lesliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogersM52, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you for your review and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

I used to LOVE Best Western - but THIS place needs something . . . well . . . better. After taking the El Rancho shuttle from SFO, we were "TRAPPED" by our reservation - to wit, we would NEVER have made this (pre-paid) reservation if we had known that El Rancho has NO luggage carts available. This is a VERY large property with many rooms VERY far from the lobby and upstairs. Hey - we are old, and had LOTS of luggage as we had been traveling for a number of weeks in Europe, and had to schlep them what felt like a quarter-of-a-mile and then upstairs. The room was passable, and the breakfast set-up actually pretty good (fresh, moderately tasty pastries, and other nice goodies), but nothing could make up for our check-in/no luggage help ordeal.

Room Tip: Do NOT get a room near the elderly/lumbering/LOUD elevator!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank schwakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogersM52, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

I sincerely apologize we failed to provide help with your luggage; I will be sure to reeducate my staff that we provide help for our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this Inn for two nights, it is very good for quick stays like one or two nights.
Rooms are very comfortable, breakfast is very small with not much variety, but this is what you get for that price in this area.
I enjoyed my stay in this one and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank nicolasz821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogersM52, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews