We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place”
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Dylan at SFO
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed here for one night Feb 12th. Got twin room on 3 rd floor. Checked in early but knew room wouldn't be ready so they took our bags and we took the BART to the nearby Tanforan mall. The lady on check in was really nice and helpful as was the man who was on later on when we returned to go to room. I thought the room was great. Bed was comfortable, room clean. It had a coffee maker, hairdryer, safe and a huge TV. Shower was powerful. There was a crack in the sink and a bit of grout missing around the sink, but stupid things like that don't bother me. Our room was noisy from the traffic on the busy road beside here. I'd bring earplugs the next time. Breakfast was a help yourself affair from a single counter in the small lobby. Choice is a limited continental affair but was grand for what we wanted. The only quibble here was that they have a 4 slice toaster for heating up the waffles, toast, english muffins etc. There was a wait for it and I thought it could have been bigger. Free shuttle to airport was great.Would stay again no problem.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keylines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

572 - 576 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times for several very important reasons. The SFO shuttle runs 24/7, which is not true of many other hotel shuttles. The hotel is across the street (about a one-block walk) from the BART station, which is very convenient for getting into San Francisco or for connecting to Amtrak at the BART Richmond station.

The hotel itself is lovely. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are quiet, the bathroom sparkling, free toiletries, and there's a huge flat screen television. The free breakfast in the morning is excellent. There are many selections, strong coffee, and a free newspaper. The hotel also offers park, sleep and fly, so one can leave their car there for about two weeks, staying one night at the beginning or end of the trip.

I highly recommend this hotel. I would stay nowhere else flying in or out of SFO.

Room Tip: All the rooms that I have stayed in are very comfortable, whether on the first floor or another floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaWoman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I flew into SFO from Asia and wanted a place to stay after a long trip before my 3 hour drive home. This is an older complex, but they have done a very good job of remodeling the bathroom, as well as the rest of the interior of the room. I found the beds to be extremely comfortable. I was looking for a facility that was reasonably priced and found this to be a very good value. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lshoquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Phone reservation the eve we flew in, motel bus as promised at Airport, nice reception at 11pm, grounds and rooms immaculate with every need fufilled. $100, big free breakfast, bus on time for next flight leg....I wanted to say longer, which we will next trip!

Room Tip: No tips to choose, we were very happy to get bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yugguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

First impression: one does not get a good feeling about this hotel. It is in a spotty neighborhood, it is old and tired looking. The lobby and seating area (a few tables and chairs) looks old and tired. Frankly, it looks like an old Motel 6.

The room was clean and appeared to have been freshly painted. They offered free WiFi and a nice flat screen TV. However,
1. The carpet was soaking wet. (It had been raining or maybe
it had just been cleaned.)
2. The wall paper was peeling off in the bathroom.
3. There was mold in the shower, chipped tiles and dirty grout.
4. The bathroom was clean and well lit, but tiny. I don't know
how two people could get ready to go at the same time.

My biggest problem was the noise. You could hear arguments and conversations from the parking lot. Room to room noise was bad. Whenever water was turned on in any nearby room, it sounded like it was coming the room's bathroom. Worst of all, any time someone slammed a door, it sounded like a wrecking ball hitting the wall.

It is convenient to the airport, but you'd probably get better sleep at the terminal. I stayed here because of the relatively positive reviews on TA. I would not repeat the mistake.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, get a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VenturaTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.9 km away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
1.8 km away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Millbrae
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.8 km away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,030 reviews
1.1 km away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dylan at SFO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dylan at SFO

Address: 110 S El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-3121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Green Hotel in Millbrae
#4 Family Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range: $147 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dylan at SFO 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dylan at SFO, proud winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2016, is a newly remodeled 58 room boutique hotel. They are conveniently located just 1 mile from the San Francisco International Airport (SFO) and feature a free SFO Airport shuttle bus to and from the airport. They are within 100 yards of the Millbrae BART/CalTrain station, gateway to downtown San Francisco and the Silicon Valley. Our delicious complimentary breakfast features hot items that change daily, including: bacon, sausage, eggs, omelets, casseroles and potatoes. We also offer other tasty options: fresh waffles, fresh baked muffins, scones, danishes & cinnamon rolls, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels & cream cheese, toast, hard-boiled eggs, ham & cheese, juice and freshly brewed coffee. Complimentary fresh baked cookies, coffee and tea are available the afternoon. In 2017 The Dylan Hotel at SFO brought back mid-century modern with contemporary vibes through their recent remodel of the exterior, lobby, reception and breakfast room. The entrance is encased with eco-friendly siding and accented with a retro-feel hexagon patterned coreteen steel. Step into the lobby to the sound of subtle electronic jazz music quietly playing overhead as you take in the natural elements of the living wall and tree trunk table. Head to the reception, and enjoy the San Francisco murals behind the smoked glass and wood-grained shelving while checking in with our guest service agent. We offer complimentary Nescafe cappuccinos to enjoy while showing off your Scrabble skills on the giant wall game. In the morning enjoy a buffet breakfast featuring housemade granola, fresh baked muffins, waffles or some eggs and sausages along with many other goodies. While enjoying breakfast or waiting for our complimentary SFO airport shuttle, sit and admire the bigger than life sixties vibe wall art with starlet beauties and super heroes or just watch the wall mounted tablets streaming hip, retro movies. Their newly renovated guest rooms display the dreamy artwork of famous surrealist photographer, Thomas Barbey. Each guest room features all American made furniture with built-in USB, plush pillow top beds, 40 inch LED and much more. The newly renovated bathrooms have imported Spanish porcelain tile and rain showerheads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Dylan at SFO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dylan At Sfo Hotel Millbrae
Travelodge Hotel Millbrae
Travel Lodge Millbrae
Travelodge Millbrae
Millbrae Travel Lodge
Millbrae Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing