We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A good place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Dylan at SFO
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed here for one night Feb 12th. Got twin room on 3 rd floor. Checked in early but knew room wouldn't be ready so they took our bags and we took the BART to the nearby Tanforan mall. The lady on check in was really nice and helpful as was the man who was on later on when we returned to go to room. I thought the room was great. Bed was comfortable, room clean. It had a coffee maker, hairdryer, safe and a huge TV. Shower was powerful. There was a crack in the sink and a bit of grout missing around the sink, but stupid things like that don't bother me. Our room was noisy from the traffic on the busy road beside here. I'd bring earplugs the next time. Breakfast was a help yourself affair from a single counter in the small lobby. Choice is a limited continental affair but was grand for what we wanted. The only quibble here was that they have a 4 slice toaster for heating up the waffles, toast, english muffins etc. There was a wait for it and I thought it could have been bigger. Free shuttle to airport was great.Would stay again no problem.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keylines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    334
    94
    31
    17
See reviews for
182
280
97
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times for several very important reasons. The SFO shuttle runs 24/7, which is not true of many other hotel shuttles. The hotel is across the street (about a one-block walk) from the BART station, which is very convenient for getting into San Francisco or for connecting to Amtrak at the BART Richmond station.

The hotel itself is lovely. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are quiet, the bathroom sparkling, free toiletries, and there's a huge flat screen television. The free breakfast in the morning is excellent. There are many selections, strong coffee, and a free newspaper. The hotel also offers park, sleep and fly, so one can leave their car there for about two weeks, staying one night at the beginning or end of the trip.

I highly recommend this hotel. I would stay nowhere else flying in or out of SFO.

Room Tip: All the rooms that I have stayed in are very comfortable, whether on the first floor or another floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaWoman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron Park, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I flew into SFO from Asia and wanted a place to stay after a long trip before my 3 hour drive home. This is an older complex, but they have done a very good job of remodeling the bathroom, as well as the rest of the interior of the room. I found the beds to be extremely comfortable. I was looking for a facility that was reasonably priced and found this to be a very good value. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lshoquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur D'Alene, Id.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Phone reservation the eve we flew in, motel bus as promised at Airport, nice reception at 11pm, grounds and rooms immaculate with every need fufilled. $100, big free breakfast, bus on time for next flight leg....I wanted to say longer, which we will next trip!

Room Tip: No tips to choose, we were very happy to get bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yugguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

First impression: one does not get a good feeling about this hotel. It is in a spotty neighborhood, it is old and tired looking. The lobby and seating area (a few tables and chairs) looks old and tired. Frankly, it looks like an old Motel 6.

The room was clean and appeared to have been freshly painted. They offered free WiFi and a nice flat screen TV. However,
1. The carpet was soaking wet. (It had been raining or maybe
it had just been cleaned.)
2. The wall paper was peeling off in the bathroom.
3. There was mold in the shower, chipped tiles and dirty grout.
4. The bathroom was clean and well lit, but tiny. I don't know
how two people could get ready to go at the same time.

My biggest problem was the noise. You could hear arguments and conversations from the parking lot. Room to room noise was bad. Whenever water was turned on in any nearby room, it sounded like it was coming the room's bathroom. Worst of all, any time someone slammed a door, it sounded like a wrecking ball hitting the wall.

It is convenient to the airport, but you'd probably get better sleep at the terminal. I stayed here because of the relatively positive reviews on TA. I would not repeat the mistake.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, get a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VenturaTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.7 km away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.9 km away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.1 km away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.9 km away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dylan at SFO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dylan at SFO

Property: The Dylan at SFO
Address: 110 South El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Green Hotel in Millbrae
#4 Family Hotel in Millbrae
Price range (per night): $154 - $285
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Dylan at SFO 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family owned boutique hotel with newly remodeled guestrooms (2014) is conveniently located 1 mile from the San Francisco Airport (SFO) with free 24-hour SFO Airport shuttle bus service to and from the SFO airport. They offer free parking for your night of stay; however, no car is necessary as they are within 100 yards of the Millbrae BART (rapid transit)/Caltrain station-your gateway to San Francisco and the Silicon Valley. Aside from Their superior location, there are other perks that will make your experience with them even more special. Every morning guests will enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast featuring hard-boiled eggs, ham & cheese, tasty in-house-baked goods, freshly made granola, fresh waffles and so much more. Come back to the front desk in the afternoon to enjoy freshly baked cookies, tea and coffee. Talk to their friendly front desk staff about San Francisco tour recommendations, they are happy to assist you with planning. The Dylan is proud to offer free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel, making it easy for you to catch up on work or emails. Lounge by the fountain in their relaxing Tuscan themed patio complete with comfy seating and lantern lighting. They recently completed the remodeling of their guestrooms in 2014. They took an artistic approach to their new room designs and worked with famous surrealist photographer Thomas Barbey to select each piece of his dreamy artwork to display in their guestrooms. Look closely at the art and you'll begin to recognize icons from all around the world, including San Francisco. Each room is stylized to highlight the beauty of his work. If you enjoy unwinding in front of the TV, you'll love watching HBO on the 40 inch LCD flat screen TVs that they've provided in each guestroom. Their modern all American made furniture adds a touch of sophistication to their room design and unlike most hotels, they've incorporated ample USB ports and electrical outlets into every headboard and desk as they know the importance of staying connected to loved ones and colleagues. Their stunning new bathrooms feature spacious showers with imported Spanish porcelain tile, frameless glass shower doors and relaxing rain showerheads. For over 2 decades, they have been committed to offering their guests a quality stay at an extremely competitive rate. Their excellent reviews and awards, including the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence, attest to this. Stay with them and see how easy and stress-free traveling can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Dylan at SFO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dylan At Sfo Hotel Millbrae
Travelodge Hotel Millbrae
Travel Lodge Millbrae
Travelodge Millbrae
Millbrae Travelodge
Millbrae Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing