We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Definite "yes" and thank you!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driveway Entrance Driveway approach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
Driveway Entrance
Driveway approach
Welcome Bear
Guest apartment entrance from parking
Entrance balcony
View from Patio
Covered Patio off of entrance balcony
Barbecue Area
Covered Patio & Guest Apartment
Garden Patio
Garden Patio
Second Sleeping Area
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Cooking Area
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
TV-Video Center
Bathroom with Shower
Floor Plan
16' Above Ground Pool
Pool Area
Aerial view of pool and patio areas.
View from the Pool Area
Yosemite Juniper Crest Sunset
Spring in the Front Meadow
Poppy Path to the Cabana
Summer bloom in the front planter
Winter in our backyard
December Snow 2013
Front Yard View Winter 2013
April Poppies on the Merced River
Yogi Coyote
Backyard Visitor
Hosts/Owners Rickey & Gary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Midpines, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sistahsee...
Oakland, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Definite "yes" and thank you!”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Three of us stayed in the apt/cabin and had plenty of room. Kitchen is ample for cooking wonderful meals and well stocked. Anything further we needed and asked for was immediately taken care of with ease and generousity. Beautiful drive to Yosemite gate along Merced was basically kjeasy and added to our trip though a slide does slow down the ride slightly due to detour set up.

Hosts are great and welcoming. Night sky beautiful and its quiet out there!! We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at Yosemite JuniperCrest. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suem1464
1 review
“Great location for hiking trip”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Dear Gary and Rickey,Thanks so much for the great stay at Juniper Crest! The apartment was perfect and we had a really nice time. Plan on coming back ASAP! Hiking was fabulous and really enjoyed the Mariposa Museum recommended by Rickey on our rainy day.The location is great for visiting the park,river and towns close by.Sue

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Dear Sue,

Thanks for your guest review about your stay at Yosemite JuniperCrest. It is rewarding for us to know that you were comfortable here at Yosemite JuniperCrest, and enjoyed the attributes that our area has to offer. We look forward to your return visit to continue your Yosemite Experience.

Yours Truly,
Gary and Rickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmidds
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming accommodation with fabulous hosts”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Immaculate accommodation in a lovely setting. Gary & Rickey were wonderful hosts; they respected our privacy but were also on hand to provide valuable information.The Apartment was very homely with a well equipped kitchen & a wonderful drawer of snacks for our hiking escapades. There was also a comfortable bed & air conditioning throughout. Staying for 10 nights we were grateful to be able to use the laundry facilities, this was very much appreciated. We travelled numerous times to Yosemite and at a maximum of 40 minutes this was fine. The hiking & views in the Park were fabulous.
We thought the price of the accommodation was excellent & Gary & Rickey went far beyond what hosts normally do; printing documents & Rickey even provided some muscle rub lotion after we climbed Half Dome.
We highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to Yosemite and very comfortable accommodation
Liked least: Nothing, everything was wonderful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thanks for letting us know we made your stay enjoyable. We were happy to be a part of your great Yosemite experience.
Gary and Rickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Yosemite Trip”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great stay at Juniper Crest, the accommodations are nicely located between Yosemite and other small historical towns. Gary and Ricky were very friendly and gave travel suggestions and tips about going to the park. All cooking equipment and necessities in apartment and grocery store nearby. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monicabse...
San Fernando, California
2 reviews
“Family vacation to Yosemite”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The owners Gary & Ricky were very hospitable and were extremely helpful with information about Yosemite and directions as well as suggestions on what to do with our time there. The apartment complex we stayed at was very clean and cozy. Air conditioning was great for the hot summer days and the complimentary snacks were delicious we took them on our hike at Yosemite. We only wish we had more time to stay there, although we do plan on visiting Yosemite again in the winter and will definitely be staying here with Gary & Ricky again! Great private place to stay that is near Yosemite Valley. We have 3 kids and this was a wonderful place to stay. Before this we had only stayed at big chain hotels because they are clean and private but this place is now much preferable over any hotel so glad we came here! My youngest son forgot his backpack there and we didn't notice it was missing until Gary gave us a call offering to ship it back to us, so thankful they were nice enough to send it back. Overall, great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the owners Gar & Ricky!
Liked least: Everything was absolutely WONDERFUL
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing