We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
88
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large garden farm fresh eggs downstairs room great cook just like home a great place to stay convenient location chickens jackie cottage relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We loved this place. Jackie was very sweet. The breakfast excellent & the setting serene. The gardens around the Inn was very elegant . Would stay again! Had a great night , the beds were very common. Highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pearl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serenitygardens, Owner at Serenity Gardens Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review, ladies. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Serenity Gardens. Please come again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We stayed two nights at the Serenity Gardens B&B and it was like staying at a family members home. Breakfast was delicious. The cats helped us since we were missing our kitties. The fresh eggs were delicious from the chickens on the property.

The room we stayed in had a bathroom that was about as large as the bedroom so I would consider it a suite.

Very nice place to stay. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sluciw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serenitygardens, Owner at Serenity Gardens Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thanks for the nice review. You were great guests and I hope you return someday soon. Our outside kitties loved the attention too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We felt at home the moment we walked in to Jacqueline's home for a too-brief visit -- an overnight --- en route to winter birding in the Sacramento Valley. Breakfast, with farm fresh eggs (we visited the sweet hens after breakfast -- resident on the property), was lovingly served and we enjoyed conversation with our host.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maggie90402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serenitygardens, Owner at Serenity Gardens Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you so much for stopping for the night at Serenity Gardens. It is always a pleasure to host people who love birds as much as I do. Thanks too for writing a review of your stay. It means so much to me to hear that you were content during your quick visit. Please return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed in Tranquility Cottage. The place was very cute, clean and had everything we needed. Jackie picked us up from the airport and gave us a tour of the place when we arrived. She showed us all the quirks of all the various windows and doors, which I guess previous guests struggled with. She explained how the composting toilet works too, which was our first time seeing such a thing, but it was pretty straight forward. She made us a great breakfast, set the table beautifully and helped us with planning activities. She gave us rides 4-5 times! Overall, she went well above and beyond anything we could have expected! She told us that she has been running this thing for 15 years and it's easy to see how dedicated she is to providing a great experience to every guest! We could not have asked for a better weekend trip!

Room Tip: Tranquility cottage is amazing and it has a very nice little hot tub
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vikstrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serenitygardens, Owner at Serenity Gardens Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Such a wonderful and detailed review. It was a pleasure to host the two of you and I do hope you return again.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Serenity Gardens is a really beautiful and peacefull place. If you want to have a lovely accomodation where you do not have to miss anything, you are right at serenity gardens. The hostess Jackie, is so nice and courteous. She does everything that your stay really feels like Home. We would come back!!!
Diana and Tim from Germany!

Room Tip: Just ask the hostess!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serenitygardens, Owner at Serenity Gardens Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

It has been pure pleasure to host such a gracious couple these last few days. Getting to know the two of you has definitely made owing a Bed and Breakfast a wonderful experience. Please come back again when you come to the United States.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews