We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
88
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large garden farm fresh eggs downstairs room just like home convenient location chickens jackie relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We too had a great stay with Jackie (Jerry was away for a couple of days, sadly). All the good things you read in the other reviews are true. If only our schedule would have permitted another day or two, but we had a plan with little flexibility.

Don't think twice, call Jackie (and remember to ask to see the chickens).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martyn1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Stayed here travelling from Laughlin Nevada to San Francisco. I chose it from excellent reviews on trip advisor and I was not disappointed!! The rooms were stunning, spotless and very comfortable. Jackie's gardens have to be explored! They are beautiful and a visit to the chicken house is a must. Jackie is a wonderful hostess and made us very welcome and we sat in her beautiful garden for breakfast which was great. My husband is a Harley Davidson fan and Gerry has a brilliant garage full of interesting things relating to Harley bikes and has built Jackie a fantastic 3 wheeler Harley. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast and would love to go back again!

Room Tip: Ask for the room upstairs, you will not be disapponted!!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mavis1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Jackie and Jerry are perfect hosts and made us feel right at home. It was wonderful to wake up to fresh fruit and omlets prepared with their own eggs. We are looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sstern1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My husband and I celebrate our 40th anniversary this year. We stayed twice with Jackie and Jerry. The grounds and ambiance are lovely - she has her own beautiful flock of chickens that produce speckled and even blue green shelled eggs! He is a motorcycle specialist with antiques and his own designed vehicles in process. Landscaping to die for. Jackie picked us up from the AMTRAK station and returned us for our trip jnto Yosemite and back to San Francisco. She also recommended great eating spots AND transported us to them, picking us up at a cellphone call to return and relax. Jackie's breakfasts are so delicious and healthy too -- fresh organic fruits and eggs star in this.

The hospitality, great food, good companionship we felt made us feel so at home. Merced and Serenity Gardens will live in our memories.

We stayed in the Alaska room which features a spa tub, which greatly eased my husband's complaining back (he is not a fan of long plane rides).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dandkmascaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We just stayed here for three nights and absolutely LOVED every minute of it! I second what everyone has said in previous reviews--they are wonderful hosts, the dogs are fun and friendly, the room was perfect (we stayed in the Alaskan), and location is easy to find, very convenient for visiting the area and more. Like others, we were sad to have to leave and will definitely return when we have the chance. For the money, you will not find better accommodations, plain and simple :)

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bellemaman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews