We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stanford Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Menlo Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

My family and I stayed at the Stanford Park Hotel and had a great experience. The staff were incredibly helpful and made both our meeting and our stay a very enjoyable experience.

I stayed on the third floor in a beautiful large room with high ceilings. I will say the hotel is much larger than I expected and some rooms were rather far from the lobby (a little inconvenient) but I didn't mind.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have high ceilings. Some of the rooms at the back can hear the train go by but I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaeden2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    131
    33
    15
    9
See reviews for
200
138
68
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Special mention to Jake, the bellman. He is a gem :-)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brocPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I only stayed one night, but the service was perfect, the location central to all the activities my husband and i wanted to do and it was a very classy, clean, spacious, and comfortable environment. Very romantic little getaway for my husband and I.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

My wife and I had an event in Menlo Park and needed a place to stay nearby. The Stanford Park is unassuming from the road, but as you approach the main entrance one can notice the old world charm in the details of the architecture. The service was excellent - every touch point was greeted warmly and professionally and I felt welcomed from the start. The other thing that stood out was the decor in our spacious room. I felt I was surrounded by touches of fine art. Overall wonderful experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite which is great if you need a little extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biztravaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curacao
Level Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is a classic place to stay for Stanford Alumni, Visitors to Stanford, and for lots of others. It is a great place to stay. Comfortable. Clean. Always a fire burning in the lobby. The rooms are roomy and bright.
The location is great. You will be five minutes from University Avenue, Five minutes from Stanford Campus / Stanford Hospital, five minutes from the mall, five minutes from Starbucks, and five minutes from the best steak house in the area, Sundance Steak house.
Be aware though - even though they are small , they utilize dynamic pricing. So if it is a busy weekend, book early and you will pay around $185.00 - $225.00 per night. Book late , if a busy weekend , a basic room can be as high as $700.00. Usually though, if you ask , the manager will lower that $700 to around $400.00. So yup, book early.
Great place. New Gym too.

Room Tip: There is a couple different floor plans for suites. I suggest if you rent a suit, get the one with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colorblind123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menlo Park
1.0 km away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
6.4 km away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
1.2 km away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#5 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Lucent
Hotel Lucent
#2 of 9 in Menlo Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
4.6 km away
Creekside Inn
Creekside Inn
#7 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
1.1 km away
The Westin Palo Alto
The Westin Palo Alto
#10 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Park Hotel

Property: Stanford Park Hotel
Address: 100 El Camino Real, Menlo Park, CA 94025-5292
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Menlo Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Menlo Park
#1 Family Hotel in Menlo Park
#1 Business Hotel in Menlo Park
Price range (per night): $273 - $921
Hotel Class:4 star — Stanford Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European luxury awaits you at the Stanford Park Hotel. Enjoy superb service, award-winning cuisine, and exquisitely appointed guestrooms at one of the finest hotels in Silicon Valley and the San Francisco Peninsula. Conveniently located adjacent to Stanford University and Palo Alto, the Hotel provides an elegant and tranquil setting for a productive meeting, memorable wedding, or a restful personal retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stanford Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanford Park Menlo
Hotel Stanford Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing