We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stanford Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Red Cottage Inn(Menlo Park)(Great Value!)
USD 201*
USD 171*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lucent(Menlo Park)(Great Value!)
USD 279*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Palo Alto Menlo Park(Menlo Park)(Great Value!)
USD 391*
USD 313*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Menlo Park Inn(Menlo Park)(Great Value!)
USD 192*
USD 187*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nia(Menlo Park)
USD 376*
USD 339*
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 268*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanford Inn(Menlo Park)
USD 200*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Sand Hill(Menlo Park)
USD 724*
USD 685*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Keen(Palo Alto)
USD 262*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
817
177
42
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
177
42
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalo altomenlo grillsilicon valleyfreshly baked cookiesel caminobeautiful hoteltrain noiserooms are spaciouswine tastingi highly recommend this hotelluxury hotelfitness centerbusiness tripfire pithome away from homebusiness centerstratford
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Special mention to Jake, the bellman. He is a gem :-)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brocPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I only stayed one night, but the service was perfect, the location central to all the activities my husband and i wanted to do and it was a very classy, clean, spacious, and comfortable environment. Very romantic little getaway for my husband and I.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My wife and I had an event in Menlo Park and needed a place to stay nearby. The Stanford Park is unassuming from the road, but as you approach the main entrance one can notice the old world charm in the details of the architecture. The service was excellent - every touch point was greeted warmly and professionally and I felt welcomed from the start. The other thing that stood out was the decor in our spacious room. I felt I was surrounded by touches of fine art. Overall wonderful experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite which is great if you need a little extra room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztravaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is a classic place to stay for Stanford Alumni, Visitors to Stanford, and for lots of others. It is a great place to stay. Comfortable. Clean. Always a fire burning in the lobby. The rooms are roomy and bright.
The location is great. You will be five minutes from University Avenue, Five minutes from Stanford Campus / Stanford Hospital, five minutes from the mall, five minutes from Starbucks, and five minutes from the best steak house in the area, Sundance Steak house.
Be aware though - even though they are small , they utilize dynamic pricing. So if it is a busy weekend, book early and you will pay around $185.00 - $225.00 per night. Book late , if a busy weekend , a basic room can be as high as $700.00. Usually though, if you ask , the manager will lower that $700 to around $400.00. So yup, book early.
Great place. New Gym too.

Room Tip: There is a couple different floor plans for suites. I suggest if you rent a suit, get the one with a separate room, otherwise you basically get a suite which is just a bit larger room. Also, some rooms have high ceilings. most have low ceilings . Request the high ceiling rooms, bc they have a much bigger feel to them.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colorblind123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The public areas are comfortable and airy. The restaurant, now the Menlo Grill, was very good. I found my room spacious and comfortable. Though it was on the south (El Camino Real) side, the double glazing kept out all noise and I slept soundly in a bed with excellent pillows. The staff was exemplary and accommodating. When I mentioned that a bottle of tonic water from the "honor bar" was flat, both gin and tonic disappeared from my bill without my explicit request. Those who don't care for the decor in the rooms (gingham-themed canopy around head of bed) have my sympathy but should remember that tastes vary, and new fabrics can't fairly be called "dated." The hotel is restoring the cedar shingles that provide much of its siding, and it retains its character. The place is meant to have a Richardson-revival sort of look, palm court and all, and one can't ask it to be a palace of glass and steel. Ideal location for access to both Stanford and downtown Menlo Park.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews