We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A casual, quiet, comfortable place, not too far...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Mendocino, Mendocino County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SonomaTre...
Northern Cal
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A casual, quiet, comfortable place, not too far from the village”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place to rent if you want quiet, privacy and comfort not far from town, with 3 bedrooms for a group. The house is not posh but it was clean, comfortable and cozy. The house sits in deep shade, so skip it if you crave sun, but if you want to feel nestled in redwoods this is your spot. No one in my group felt that the village was "within walking distance" but the car ride was a simple 5 minute zip, and parking is abundant in Mendocino Village, so we appreciated the location. Everything in the house was in working order, and we enjoyed the wood stove at night.The only feature of the house I found less than ideal was that that upstairs loft is a bed/bath combo without a wall or door separating the bathroom from the bedroom area, so, for those who require a lot of privacy on the toilet, you'll have to communicate with your roommate. Despite that feature, I would absolutely recommend this rental to friends who want to stay in Mendocino and I would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean comfortable and easy
Liked least: Upstairs bathroom lacked privacy.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bearsvaca...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing !!!”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights and had the most wonderful time! We were able to bring our dog with us and there was plenty of room for him to run around outside and be safe the whole time! The cottage is beautiful inside as well with plenty of space for a large family or a getaway with friends! You are also within walking distance to Mendocino and at night when you are in bed you can hear the waves crashing!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
Thank you for sharing your thoughtful review of your stay. We're so glad you enjoyed your time at this beautiful property and hope you'll visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debdoula2...
Windsor, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute place but some reservations..”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is someones dream house with amazing woodwork and tucked in the woods. When my husband and I arrived it was late at night and there were no lights on outside at all. I have some disabilities with walking and it made me very nervous to walk around with no light. It was dangerous to try to get around the house without any light and fumble to find the key. it was cool once we got inside so we wanted to start the fire with the wood provided but there were no matches or any way at all to light it. We spent the first hour hunting all over the house. We didn't want to try to go to a store so we just gave up. I love the area and the feeling of privacy there but a few preparations around making your arrival pleasant would go a long way. I wrote the owners about this but never received a reply.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and woodsy look
Liked least: no outside light and no way to start the fire
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. We will follow up with the owner to verify that the outside lights are working and suggest matches to start a cozy fire. We hope that these things did not diminish your overall enjoyment of the home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing