We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Point Cabrillo Light Station State Historic Park
Open today: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Review Highlights
Love my lighthouses.

Enjoyed the visit. The gentleman in the gift shop was great. Still need to go to do the lens tour... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Scotia S
En-light-ening!

The lighthouse is a stunning building in a stunning setting and the little history museum is... read more

Reviewed 11 November 2023
Dlsio4
,
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Read all 709 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
427
230
46
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
427
230
46
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop parking lot half mile walk fresnel lens nice walk keeper's house point cabrillo long walk handicap parking an aquarium small museum beautiful area assistant homes views coast volunteers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Fabulous easy stroll, though a little long if out of shape, to the lighthouse point. There we were treated to the whale spouts of a mother and calf on their way north. Great field experience too with wild flowers, birds, and two white tailed deer.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Not terrible, but really not much to it. Requires 3/4 mile walk from parking lot and closes at 4pm. I guess my expectations were set a bit too high.

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank samkQ7888TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Parking lot is a 1/2 mile away from lighthouse. Walk is boring and a little up hill on the way back. View is great and lighthouse was nice.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank redbeauty58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The lighthouse is very small and seems more like a giftshop than anything. The walk is about 1 mile from the parking place and the views were ok.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank maryannk777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a great place to come for a short walk, to watch whales and enjoy the mendocino coastline. Not very crowded and close to mendocino and fort bragg.

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank norcal101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews