We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
237
50
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
50
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount shasta claw foot tub decorated differently breakfast downstairs candy shop general store turn of the century friday george room quilting retreat common room modern amenities great view of mt small kitchen no elevator miller suite the ground floor bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Beautiful adaptive re-use of a historic mercantile building in McCloud. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, fresh and clean. Interior design was lovely. We stayed in the 1940's room and the bathroom was so fun. Large soaking jacuzzi tub and spacious room with period details. Restaurants in the building were amazing. The Tavern restaurant was beyond wonderful. Craft cocktails and delicious salads and steak, veggie salad options made my son very happy. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The room was very large and uniquely decorated in a period style relative to the age of the building. There was a claw-foot bathtub in the room, very high ceiling, spacious bath with exceptional shower, and a mission rocking chair, all of which added to the charm. The breakfast was provided in a diner downstairs, which was excellent. All was excellent.

The lack of a fifth star was due to the fact several of the light switches didn't do anything and 2 lightbulbs didn't work so the room was dark. Also, the after 5pm check in was sketchy. I am assuming this is only temporary until they open the saloon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LizaB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The room was beautiful and had reliable, quiet AC (despite being so far north, it gets hot in the summer). Great morning sunlight in our room. The hotel restaurant was very good and the waitstaff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the main street, but McCloud is a tiny town and there was no noise. The Minnesota room is gorgeous.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sarahmswope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped by this establishment by chance. We're taking an anniversary road trip that turned out differently than we expected. We registered and to our surprise it is one of the sweetest rooms we've seen in a long time. We stopped to have some beverages, adult type and dinner at the new restaurant, it was fantastic. All of the drinks at the bar are made with fresh ingredients and incredibly tasty . We met several people that were passing through that had the same reaction to this place. By the time we left we had made new friends and acquaintances . We would highly recommend this establishment, the bar, the restaurant, the rooms. It's a great place.
There is so much more to this place than just the bar and the restaurant. Tomorrow we will check out the shops, the Mercantile, the candy store, and the breakfast restaurants. If you are passing through this area stop and spend some time..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Merle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Though we didn't sleep in this hotel, our group activities were held in its main hall; the staff were incredibly accommodating, hospitable, and loving. We cannot thank the staff enough for all their efforts, and for their welcoming embrace. The least we can do is recommend their business to future McCloud visitors.

Room Tip: If you're with a group, select the rooms closest to the main hall on the second floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews