We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveller rating
485
338
151
59
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
338
151
59
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater double tree great location warm cookies front desk pool area santa monica within walking distance nice pool breakfast buffet easy access venice beach business trip nice hotel definitely stay here again lax airport hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The hotel and property is conveniently located in the heart of shopping if you are near the Marina Del Rey cost line. Although somewhat pricey, I guess the real benefit is the fact that this is a Pet Friendly Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 582hankw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Being located in close proximity to the beach has it's advantages and disadvantages when it comes to the price. It is important to us to stay competitive and provide exceptional service. Please come back and visit us again when in the area.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Hotel MdR - a DoubleTree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We stayed here for a few days on spring break and it was just ok. The nice part was the close proximity to great places to eat and a very nice grocery store. Down side, homeless people bothering us in the parking lot and the pool being closed when it was not noted on the hilton honors site. I would like to go back when it is open because I think we missed out on a great time. Staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet is fabulous. I think if the pool had been open or we knew it was closed before getting there this review would have been awesome! I will be back for sure to see them in their element.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Callsmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I do want to apologize as the pool was closed briefly for a refurbishment. It is now open and better than before to ensure our guests have an exceptional experience.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Hotel MdR - a DoubleTree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We love staying at MDR, we can walk to the beach, restaurants, easy access to 90, 405 and the airport. Friendly staff, rooms are clean, nice restaurant and pool area. Hotel is priced well for the area and the location is very convenient. Cleaning staff is always friendly.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

We appreciate the "Awesome" review! It's great to read that you enjoyed your visit, the location and the staff. We look forward to seeing you again when visiting the area.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Hotel MdR - a DoubleTree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Ambiance and staff are welcoming Location great! I have been coming here for 5 years and highly recommend it!! Menu is diversified for breakfast and dinners Great bar and pool area to relax and have a drink

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank doreenm244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for your continued returns! We appreciate you staying with us for the past 5 years as well as the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Hotel MdR - a DoubleTree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Perfect location, excellent accommodations, outstanding service! The breakfast options were exceptional with a variety of freshly prepared juice extracts (kale, carrots, oranges, etc.) in addition to a variety of fresh fruit options and traditional buffet breakfast options! After riding along the Pacific Coast Highway for several days and staying at variety of inns and was refreshing to finally rest in the beauty and comfort of the Hotel MdR Marina del Rey - a DoubleTree by Hilton!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Aubrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for the outstanding review! The Food and Beverage team has worked hard to ensure an exceptional breakfast is presented for our guests. Your recognition of it is greatly appreciated.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to your future stay.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Hotel MdR - a DoubleTree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews