We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our fave.Mexican in the area”
Review of El Torito

El Torito
Reserve with OpenTable
El Torito is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 149 Restaurants in Marina del Rey
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Had dinner with family. We were seated immediately and our excellent server took our drink orders. She gave us time to check the menu but we knew what we wanted..We ordered two fajita combos,chicken and steak with a cheese enchilada,steak fajitas and a taco platter. We also ordered Mexican pizza for our grand daughter from the children's menu.Everything was delicious,as usual. Our server was very helpful. She brought a special desert for the young one which made her very happy. All in all,a pleasant evening.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Allen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

We popped in for a drink on Easter Sunday. The staff were cheery and welcoming and the atmosphere in the restaurant was lively and bustling. The drinks menu was impressive and we were welcomed warmly by Carl, who looked like he was in charge. It was good to talk to him about the LA Dodgers (and Leicester City FC - and sport more generally). If it wasn't for the 12-mile cycle back to our hotel, we'd have stayed a bit longer! (& we'd have certainly been keen to try the food: it looked great).

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank NJG_from_1C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a decent Mexican restaurant. The food is for what it is, but is has some of the best views of the Marina. The parking is validated. It is worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This El Torito is in Fisherman's Village in Marina Del Rey. Parking is a bear and the entire area needs to be redone. The restaurant is fine. The Mexican food is average and you will be paying much more than you should for what you get.

The wait is absurd, sometimes up to an hour, but once seated the service is very good and everyone is helpful and friendly. The place is pretty on the inside.

The food is just boring. This is not a place I will be back to.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Had the best Fajitas i ever had here! Beautiful look out over the Marina. It gets quite busy After 6pm so be there On Time.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Soulstorm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Torito also viewed

Marina del Rey, CA
Marina del Rey, CA
 
Marina del Rey, CA
Marina del Rey, CA
 

Been to El Torito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing