We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING...SPECTACULAR...HEAVEN...WOW!!!!!!””
other traveller has booked this property
Jaw dropping ocean entertaining decks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jaw dropping ocean entertaining decks
Enjoy Sunsets from the Loggia Hammock Dining alfresco has never been more fun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Jaw dropping ocean entertaining decks
Enjoy Sunsets from the Loggia Hammock
Dining alfresco has never been more fun
Expansive decks and loggia ocean viewing
Tower Entrance to the Villa
Artistic Gypsy Cart adds whimsical flair
wide passageways - open floorplan - Views, Views, Views!
Great Room Masterpiece
Italian Mediterranean Jewel
Custom stone Fireplace
Artistic hand painted surfaces abound
Hand painted Coffered ceiling detail & Beautiful art
carved stone fireplace is remote controlled
Super Sized kitchen island
Wool range, sub zero refrigerator, Tripple Thermador ovens
Ocean View kitchen and dining above the Sea
Wooden beams and floors
French doors lead to spacious entertaining decks
The family style kitchen is warm and inviting
Stone entry way and open floorplan
Elegant stone staircase leads to sleeping accomodations
Gorgeous Library/Study with great books
Exotic Powder Room with European antiques
Deck fountains and beautiful sounds of the surf
Spacious Wrap-around Entertaining Decks
Spectacular Sunsets are ever changing...
How about this for a stunning Sunset
a Magical Malibu Moment in Time
Bella Malibu Views
White water views and palm trees
a block walk to the beach
Gorgeous Beaches to Explore
Kite surfers viewed from the Villa
More kite surfers viewed from the Villa
tak  day trip up this road to Santa Barbara and be back in time for Dinner on the Deck
Just minutes from the Villa
Ocean View Private Spa and Outdoor Shower
Delightful Gardens - Sculptures & Fountains
Secondary En Suite Bathroom
Tranquil Rose Garden
Loggia - relaxing at the end of an Adventure-filled Day
lower level landing
Magnificent Master Bedroom suite
Silk draped bed detail is dreamy
You may never want to leave this luxurious space
Master Bath with spa and steam shower
Stone floors and hand painted domed ceiling detail
Ahaaa Malibu!
Rainbow over Villa Bella Malibu
Vaulted stone tower entry foyer
En Suite Bedroom with ocean and garden views
Healthy Outdoor Activities Abound
Ocean View Loggia Hammock
Dreamy Master Bedroom Enclave
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Malibu, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MContois9
1 review
“AMAZING...SPECTACULAR...HEAVEN...WOW!!!!!!””
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Words cannot express how amazing this home is. It's a palace, a vacation rental like no other that we have experienced. The amenities, the views, the furnishings, the atmosphere.....all simply AMAZING...from the initial welcome walk through with the owners to the day we left was a memory that we will never forget. The views from the patios are breathtaking. The serenity of the grounds were amazing...Truly felt like we were in another country, with the elegance and privacy we were looking for. This home is one of a kind and a MUST stay for anyone looking for the most remarkable and relaxing vacation you will ever take. We look forward to returning to this paradise every chance we get.
An A++++ retreat for ALL...thank you, thank you, thank you for this wonderful memory.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection in paradise.”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Villa Bella in Malibu for 9 nights with our baby in August. Every single detail of the home was absolute perfection. We enjoyed relaxing at the villa and cooking dinner in the beautiful kitchen, wine on the terrace with breath taking views and sleeping soundly with the sounds of the ocean in the background. Kathryn made each and every detail perfect for us from the steam showers, warm towels, impeccable kitchen, you name it. My husband and I have traveled all over the world staying in 5 star resorts and this was our favorite vacation by far.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: stunning views, comfortablefurnishings
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wachdru
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfetto!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Everything about our stay was absolutely perfect!!! A short walk to the beach, or a hike with Pacific Ocean views, or just relaxing in the hammock or hot tub and watching the beautiful sunsets (and sunrises!!) Villa Bella is the ideal vacation home! We never wanted to leave! my sons and I cooked dinner every night and ate outdoors under the stars, listening to the ocean waves. Every morning and early evening we would surf and swim in the ocean or take long hikes up into the mountains. Upon arrival, Don and Kathryn took us on a tour of their gorgeous home and gave us information about the area (restaurants, tours, beaches, etc.). We can hardly wait until our return next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole entire house!!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 650
/ Night
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing