We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quite by the Ocean”
200 degree water view from the deck featuring most of the '9 Sisters' & the bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
200 degree water view from the deck featuring most of the '9 Sisters' & the bay
Interior showing the plush quilted King, main living/entertainment area & view of Morro Bay beyond Luxuriously comfortable California king with owner-made quilt & shams add to the romantic setting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
200 degree water view from the deck featuring most of the '9 Sisters' & the bay
Interior showing the plush quilted King, main living/entertainment area & view of Morro Bay beyond
Luxuriously comfortable California king with owner-made quilt & shams add to the romantic setting
Seating area is great for conversation, snuggling, reading and watching movies.
Well-appointed sitting area with antiques, art, an original George Lepp photo create an artful space
Breakfast bar & well-equipped kitchen with formal, casual and handmade dishes & glassware.
Newly remodeled kitchen, well-equipped for gourmet meals or just a cup of tea. Great water views!
The 'Quiet Room', perfect for a nap or curling up with a good book.
The 'Quiet Room' desk, closet, dressers, extra blankets & pillows, suitcase storage, & a bay view.
Soft pillows, a cozy corner and a good book, make the 'Quiet Room' a haven within the Cottage
Antiques, art and great views are part of the peaceful ambience of the Green Cottage.
Curl up and read a good book, in this antique Victorian chair, a family heirloom.
Newly remodeled bathroom includes walk-in shower, lots of plush towels & a bay view from the window.
Dramatic, unobstructed views from the Cottage
Quiet beauty is yours from the deck of the Green Cottage.
The Green Cottage has one of the only remaining 5 private docks on the bay. Come enjoy!
The Cottage is ideally situated on the water. Nearby trails offer spectacular views!
Sunsets can be colorful and dramatic from the Cottage
Spectacular sunrise from right in front of the Cottage.
A view across the water to the Green Cottage on Morro Bay.
The Green Cottage provides a great location for exploring Morro Bay. Bring your kayak, SUP or canoe.
Picturesque Cuesta Inlet is a 2 minute walk from the Cottage
Magic light often accents the views from the Green Cottage.
A pano from the deck, showing our fabulous views, shot by a recent guest. Thank you John.
There are not many places, outside of an aquarium where you can see wildlife up close and personal!
Birds, large and small are on Morro Bay, right in front of the cottage!
Enormous pelicans are often seen perched right in front of the Cottage on our private dock. Come see
A mysterious morning, mist rising at Sweet Springs Nature Preserve, a 5-minute walk from the Cottage
El Moro Elfin Forest, in Los Osos, is a 90-acre natural area with trails and fabulous views.
The Elfin Forest has 200 species of plants and 145 kinds of birds, mammals, reptiles & amphibians.
Nearby Montaña de Oro State Park is one of the largest in California; has fabulous trails & beaches!
7,828 acres for you to explore: secluded sandy beaches, coastal plains & streams in wooded canyons.
“Mountain of Gold” hillsides with native plants and animals. Rich cultural & historical resources.
Fabulous trails for easy or strenuous hikes along the beach, bluffs, or inland in the mountains.
Windy Cove and the Morro Bay Golf Course, 7 minutes from the Cottage.
Nearby Hearst Castle is a fascinating National Historic Landmark, well worth a visit!
Hearst Castle was designed by architect Julia Morgan from 1919 - 1947 for William Randolph Hearst.
San Luis Obispo County has over 300 wineries. Come experience our award-winning local wines.
The Morros, 9 volcanic peaks between Morro Bay & SLO, are wonderful for photography and hiking.
Ancient oak trees nestle in valleys and cattle dot the beautiful ranchlands.
The wine regions of San Luis Obispo County are in the beautiful, rolling rural areas of the county.
San Luis Obispo County has over 80 miles of coastline and beaches for you to explore.
San Luis Obispo County -- California's Natural Escape. Come enjoy!
A quiet sunset along a nearby beach. Come experience it for yourself.
A bird's eye view of the Morro Bay boat mooring field.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Los Osos, San Luis Obispo County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite by the Ocean”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This trip was my Mothers Day gift to myself. What a wonderful gift it was. Perfect weather! Warm Hospitality! My companion guest was mother nature. My spirt was rejuvenated by watching the tide changes and the birds. Quite and peaceful. If you need to decompress from life, this is the place.
Thank you for a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
What a great way to treat yourself with a weekend away at the Green Cottage On Morro Bay. "Knitting Lady" came down to knit and ended up touring the county, and knitted too. She even got me started knitting. Who knows, maybe I'll do an afghan for the Cottage to welcome our future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevyn52-R...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Green Cottage is a sanctuary”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The green cottage is amazing! The environment that surrounds the green cottage is absolutely amazing!!

The cottage is warm and inviting, neat and spotlessly clean. The artwork, handmade quilts, and decorative furnishings, made by Pandora, all reflect exquisite taste. There are hundreds of books, DVDs, travel and hiking guides; as well as local field guides that were a valuable resource on our hikes.

Pandora, our host, made us feel welcome and was very attentive to our needs without being intrusive. There were fresh flowers and fruit on the counter, yogurt and half and half in the refrigerator. Her attention to detail is unsurpassed. All other vacation rental owners/hosts should have to take lessons from Pandora.

The front deck was our paradise. It was nature at its finest, providing privacy, serenity, and the perfect respite from life in LA. We watched the tides come and go, flocks of birds soar and dive, and the sun play hide and seek with the clouds; all the while surrounded by one of the most beautiful national estuaries in America: Morro Bay National Estuary.

We went hiking in Montana de Oro State Park, just 5-10 minutes away by car, and were met with breathtaking overlooks, tide pools, and the sounds of nature.

The green cottage has our highest recommendation. It is not a vacation rental, but rather a true "home away from home". It is a sanctuary!! Thank you, Pandora, for sharing your beautiful home with us. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, privacy, and serenity.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
High praise indeed. Thank you. We work hard -- a labor of love -- to present a Cottage that is unique and spotless. We are so pleased our guests enjoy and Cottage as well as the surrounding area, and take advantage of all nature has to offer here. Please return soon. You were delightful!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truely magical and inviting place. Hard to imagine it being better.”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have traveled the world; North America, South America, Europe, Asia, Africa, Australia, and the islands in between, yet I can honestly say that no place I have ever stayed has been so magical as the Little Green Cottage on Morrow bay. It is hard to imagine a place that is simultaneously more relaxing, adventurous, artful, and inviting as the Little Green Cottage. Unbelievable, REALY, Unbelievable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A truely stunning view, quiet location, and increadibly cozy
Liked least: I actually can't think of anything I would change.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
This is high praise from this world-traveling couple. When they visit, they are able to take advantage of some of the more adventurous things to do in San Luis Obispo County, from body surfing at sunny, lovely Avila Beach to bogey boarding done steep sand dunes. They even make attending the Great American Melodrama an annual treat. We look forward to their visit each year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
We love our return guests!!! Not only is it a great endorsement for our Cottage, but we get to know our guests' likes so we can better suggest things to do and places to go, whether it's a funky little Mexican restaurant with the world's best salsa, or the hidden "Far Out West winery" off the beaten track that consistently ranks at 92-94 points.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cari D
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peaceful bay front cottage”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My friend and I just spent a long weekend at The Green Cottage on Morro Bay, and it was perfect! The location is spectacular, right on Morro Bay, with unbelievable views, on a quiet residential street. The deck was the best part! The cottage had everything, and was decorated with such an artist's touch! It had everything you would ever need during your stay, hundreds of DVDs, wifi, games and books, extra comforters, all the little extras you would not expect! The kitchen was filled with all the dishes, utensils and extras you could think of, including yogurt, coffee, fruit, and fresh flowers in every room. So many personal touches by the owners! Plus, they are so helpful with ideas on things to do, restaurants, activities,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck and location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Many of our guests seek a peaceful retreat, and at the same time enjoy exploring our county: beautiful and accessible open spaces and natural areas, restaurants, wineries, and cultural arts. This couple were able to successfully do it all -- enjoy the quiet and explore new things. It's fun to watch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing