We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveller rating
569
349
83
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
349
83
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beverly center farmers market magnolia bakery great location boutique hotel walking distance west hollywood beverly connection beverly hills restaurants and shopping small pool turn down service valet parking front desk staff small hotel home away from home room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A really wonderful visit. Rooms were very clean, well appointed, comfortable and spacious. They were able to check me in early which was nice. Fantastic location. Close to shopping, cafes, and good restaurants. Will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Leah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica L, Manager at The Orlando Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Leah R,

What a wonderful review!! We so appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear about your recent stay with us! We absolutely cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!! Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great boutique hotel in excellent location. Clean and modern rooms. Small pool but really nice. The hotel restaurant was very good. Everyone on the front desk and valet was very pleasant. Walking distance to many shops and cafes.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolM1945LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica L, Manager at The Orlando Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear carolM1945LZ,

Thank you so much for this 5 star review!! We love hearing about your great experience with us and our entire team. I am also glad that you got to experience Cleo during your stay as well. It is so yummy!! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!! Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

From checkin to checkout, the team made us feel welcome and relaxed. Kudos to the management team for hiring outstanding people, and for attending to the details which matter! Specifically, the personalised service and very human touch...hard to teach and true differentiator.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rosenfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica L, Manager at The Orlando Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Rosenfields!

Wow, what an unbelievably kind review!! We so appreciate your comments about our dedicated guest services team. We pride ourselves on that personalized service and being a home away from home for our valued guests. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!! Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

After many trips to LA and many hotels I finally discovered The Orlando. For me it's perfect. Comfortable, unpretentious, small boutique hotel almost hidden away in central LA. PERFECT LOCATION - walk to The Farmers Market, Grove, Bev Center, LACMA. Short ride to the beaches and anywhere else. Outside the door are tons of great shops and restaurants along 3rd Street.
Rooms are large, modern, quiet, comfy and well appointed. The staff is stellar - friendly, informative and lovely. So glad I found The Orlando - will be my home in LA.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica L, Manager at The Orlando Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear JLATL!

Wow, what an incredible review!! We so appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We want nothing more than to be your "home away from home." We look so forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The hotel is in a great location with good restaurants and shops within walking distance. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful and made you feel welcomed. After exploring LA each day, we felt like we were returning home.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 941lisek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica L, Manager at The Orlando Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear 941lisek,

Thank you for this wonderful 5 star review!! We love hearing our valued guests having such an enjoyable experience with us and our goal is to be that "home away from home!" We so look forward to welcoming you back again soon!! Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews