We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 262
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 355
USD 312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 240
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 363
USD 294
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 319
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
USD 381
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
USD 408
USD 393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 503
USD 450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
306
245
86
35
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
245
86
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeverly hillskosher foodmake your own waffleshot tubboutique hotelbreakfast roomunderground parkingrooms are smallcomplimentary breakfastlocation was perfectwould stay here againroom was clean and comfortablelate at nightcoffee makerper dayrobertsonpico
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The hotel is perfectly clean and good to stay at. It is in a great location. The wifi is not very good, but the breakfast is included and you have everything you need. There is no gym. Everything else was good.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank luisasings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Luisasings,

Thanks for joining us! We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear that you had a good experience. We are so sorry to hear your WiFi connection could have been better.

We hope to welcome you back next time you're in LA! Please give us a call for your reservation. We'd love to ensure you have the best rate and an even more enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,
Courtney Hosting
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Amazing sunset view from my room, superb location, fantastic staff. Definitely will stay there during my next visit to LA. The breakfast canteen had a calm atmosphere with a lot of variety such as pancakes, waffles, yogurt, coffee, scrambled eggs etc. Also, my kids had enjoyed being able to use the machines to create their own waffles.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank DaniSuzete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear DaniSuzete,

All of us at Carlyle Inn are just ecstatic to hear you will be returning to join us again! The entire staff will be happy to welcome you & your family back to enjoy our complimentary breakfast! We do have a very convenient location for our travelers to enjoy all of the fun that Los Angeles has to offer.

Please let us know when you're joining us again. We will be happy to make your reservation at the very best rate and request your sunset room for you!

All the best,
Courtney Hosting
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I was happy with my room, not too small, and a nice and clean bathroom with a tub. The staff was friendly and one night we got offered some beers as it was a little too late for us all to go out to find a pub somewhere. This was much appreciated! There was a breakfast buffet in the morning, which was not too bad but there were not a lot of vegetarian options, if any.

By the, eh, slightly suspicious, elevator one will find a little garage at the bottom floor. During our stay there was not a lot of other guests, luckily so, because I imagine it would be near impossible to maneuver a car in there if the space was as much as half full. If you plan to arrive by car, choose a mini. ;)

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank MyLittlePineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear AELU,

Thanks for joining us! We are glad to hear you were happy with your room, it's cleanliness and our guest service agents. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your business travels bring you to the Beverly Hills area. Please give us a call so we can ensure you have the very best rate.

Best,
Courtney Hosting
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Perfect place to stay before having spinal surgery at cedars sinai hospital which was close by.
Hopefully the next time I stay it will be for a much better time seeing Beverly Hills etc
Quiet room was ordered and I was able to have a good nights sleep before surgery

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank NorthridgeBrian_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Brian,

It was truly our pleasure to ensure you were well taken care of before your surgery. All of us at Carlyle Inn do our best to ensure all of our medical guests are comfortable and we are glad to see you slept well before your big day.

We do hope you're able to join us for a little fun next time! We will gladly make your reservation anytime. Just give us a call.

All the best,
Courtney Hosting
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The rooms were kind of tight but overall very nice! Beautiful design throughout the hotel and we enjoyed how so many main attraction sites were surrounding us around the hotel! The front desk staff was really kind and helpful when it came to getting around in the city. Couldn't have been more pleased with that service. Our continental breakfast was amazing, simple but very delicious and fresh. Hope to be coming back to visit California soon, and hopefully The Carlyle Inn as well! :)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Hi Angela,

We are so glad you enjoyed the hotels design, complimentary breakfast and guest services! Thanks so much for joining us and taking the time to share your experience with others.

All of us at Carlyle Inn look forward to welcoming you back to next time you're in California! Please give us a call for your reservations so we can ensure you have the very best rate.

Sincerely,
Courtney Hosting
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews