We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good rate and location...GREAT staff”
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #112 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed at the hotel for one night, and Troy at the front desk was extremely helpful. He provided me with all of the advice I needed whether it was driving, walking, or taking the bus. He pointed out restaurants and other activities in the area. He was also very accomodating within the hotel making sure I had everything I needed and was well situated.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Lee S,
Thanks for the review and positive words about Troy at our front desk. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 211 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

The staff were friendly; they upgraded us to a suite which had a strange 2-strory layout but very little city noise. Easy walk to food and shopping and offices nearby. I caught an Uber in 4 minutes!

Comfortable bed, good bathroom. No complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drmrussellphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear drmrussellphd,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Here for work - very impressed. Got a corner room on the third floor - it was massive! Even had some potted plants. Staff were friendly and free standard breakfast. Only issue I had was no gym. If you don't want to drive anywhere to eat then go next door to the courtyard marriott which has a great little bistro open til 11. Got some flatbread pizza and a drink. Would say here again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Pete D,
Thank you for the feedback and we appreciate you trying us again on your next visit. Our housekeeping team really works hard and we pride ourselves on cleanliness. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Century City location. The hotel service was excellent, the hotel representatives were well trained, fast and efficient. I will definitely stay at this hotel my next visit to L.A. I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends, family and work colleagues in Dallas Texas!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear DallasGirl2014,
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel in August 2013. Mr Sohaib at the reception was very nice and polite and upgraded our room to a nice suite without any extra charge.Room was very clean and spacious and there was every day clean up and change of towels.Comfortable bed also.Breakfast was really nice with a lot of things.I liked the fact that the hotel was not so big and you could have more personal contact with the staff.
Also very good location ,close equally to the beach and to Beverly Hills.
Valet parking with very polite staff.
if I ever visited LA again I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tsofaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Tsofaki,
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
#225 of 355 in Los Angeles
189 reviews
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#119 of 355 in Los Angeles
312 reviews
Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
#15 of 15 in Beverly Hills
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Address: 10330 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-2521 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Century City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $222 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Park Hotel is an upscale boutique hotel located in the neighborhood of Century City adjacent to Beverly Hills and Westwood. Century City is the home of Fox Studios, MGM, Creative Artists' Agency, International Creative Management, Century City Mall and Westside Pavilion for its corporate travelers and centrally located within 5 miles to all attraction spots such as Rodeo Drive, UCLA, Getty Museum, Sunset Strip, Santa Monica Beach (as pictured) and The Grove for its vacationers. We provide an impeccable staff specializing in assisting guests' needs by making your home away from home enjoyable, pleasant and comfortable, as well as a Concierge to assist you with a night on the town! We are a 100% smoke free property that features spacious rooms and suites with spiral staircases to loft bedrooms, and breathtaking views. Each room is equipped with three phone extensions, including a bathroom phone, complimentary wireless Internet, bottled water, 42" flat HDTVs, and features free HBO. Enjoy robes in all suites. We feature at our hotel an breakfast bar featuring our fresh baked cinnamon rolls, and assorted selection of buffet items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Century City
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing