We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
224
175
74
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
175
74
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic blvdbeverly hillsholiday inn expressfront deskwestfield mallvalet parkingralph's supermarketpancake machinesanta monicastay there againfree breakfastbusiness tripyogurtrooms are spaciousmini fridgerodeo drivetroy
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The staff were friendly; they upgraded us to a suite which had a strange 2-strory layout but very little city noise. Easy walk to food and shopping and offices nearby. I caught an Uber in 4 minutes!

Comfortable bed, good bathroom. No complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drmrussellphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear drmrussellphd,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Here for work - very impressed. Got a corner room on the third floor - it was massive! Even had some potted plants. Staff were friendly and free standard breakfast. Only issue I had was no gym. If you don't want to drive anywhere to eat then go next door to the courtyard marriott which has a great little bistro open til 11. Got some flatbread pizza and a drink. Would say here again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Pete D,
Thank you for the feedback and we appreciate you trying us again on your next visit. Our housekeeping team really works hard and we pride ourselves on cleanliness. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Century City location. The hotel service was excellent, the hotel representatives were well trained, fast and efficient. I will definitely stay at this hotel my next visit to L.A. I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends, family and work colleagues in Dallas Texas!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear DallasGirl2014,
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel in August 2013. Mr Sohaib at the reception was very nice and polite and upgraded our room to a nice suite without any extra charge.Room was very clean and spacious and there was every day clean up and change of towels.Comfortable bed also.Breakfast was really nice with a lot of things.I liked the fact that the hotel was not so big and you could have more personal contact with the staff.
Also very good location ,close equally to the beach and to Beverly Hills.
Valet parking with very polite staff.
if I ever visited LA again I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tsofaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Tsofaki,
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed here while visiting our daughter who lives in Westwood area. The hotel was very clean. The staff friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and although there is traffic noise it was not noisy at night. Our suite had a spiral staircase to the loft bedroom. Not a problem for us but might not be great if you had small children. The hot breakfast items were mediocre but there were bagels, yogurt and bananas. They also had to go bags to take the cold items with you. We drove to several areas including: downtown, The Grove, Venice beach, Hollywood and Culver city and even the outlet mall near Palm Springs. The hotel was convenient to all highways. No driveway you have to actually go into parking garage to drop off. Overall this hotel worked out very well for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews