We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hollywood Celebrity Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Ranked #19 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2012

You'll find the Hollywood Celebrity Hotel nestled between the Hollywood & Highland Entertainment complex and the picturesque Hollywood Hills and Magic Castle. The location in the heart of Hollywood is genius and the value for your dollar at this hotel will make you feel like a genius as well. Clean. Safe. Friendly, courteous service. I've stayed 3 times and will certainly be back.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 936 of 2,188 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2012

We could not ask for a better location which most reviews have described.

Staff were also wonderful and helped us book tours and taxis.

We got an early check in - I mean early by hours !!!!

Rooms are decent and worthy of the money one pays for. The bathroom could do with some minor work.

The only problem we had was the noise from upstairs which can disturb sleep.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs to avoid noise if you can lift your luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melblore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Older hotel , Great location , great price. Very clean. Complimentary breakfast.
Would definitely stay again. A block from Hollywood blvd, right behind Graumans Chinese theater,
Lots of bars and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmay9157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We recently stayed at the Hollywood Celebrity Hotel due to reading other peoples reviews of this hotel and it lived up to its reviews. We stayed for a total of 10 nights at this hotel, 5 nights in one stay and then went back for another 5 nights after visting vegas and every night was great. We also loved that there was breakfast provided every morning, it was easy and it was yummy. The rooms were clean and well presented and the staff were AMAZINGLY helpful, providing us with maps of how to get to all the sites we wanted to see in LA and hollywood. But the main attraction for this hotel is the location, it is just around the corner from the walk of fame, it has a bus stop around the corner, the subway is a very short walk to get to and there is a supermarket and pharmacy close by that you could go and get supplies from and bring back to your room to store in the fridge provided. Overall we had a fantastic experience at HCH and would go back there again if we were to visit America again

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor are quieter but all are still good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We stayed 3 nights recently at the hotel. No complaints at all. Very close to all Hollywood has to offer and quiet as well. Staff were excellent! Helpful, courteous and friendly all the time.
Highly recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leighton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#5 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,285 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,100 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#21 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#3 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,168 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Address: 1775 Orchid Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#49 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $241 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Celebrity Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Celebrity Hotel is a superior tourist class hotel located in the heart of downtown Hollywood, home of the Academy Awards and entertainment industry. We are just minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers a boutique-look with the intimacy of a bed and breakfast inn. Hallways are beautifully decorated with posters of classic films and Hollywood icons. Guest rooms are spacious, home-style furnished, with some equipped with a full kitchen for extended stays. Our professional hotel staff follows suit with excellent service reminiscent of a time long since past. Come experience all of the glamour and class of the era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hollywood Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Celebrity Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Celebrity
Celebrity Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing