We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location. Free parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Ranked #19 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night. It is in an amazing location, but in a quiet area. The room was large and comfortable, with a kitchen area so you can cook for yourself if on a budget. breakfast was reasonable, but could be improved with a health option, such as fruit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmcquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,133 - 1,137 of 2,199 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

Right in the heart of hollywood only 1 min from kodak theatre but in a quite street this hotel has the best location in the city. We absolutly loved it. Free parking (you can get a refund for pay parking), nice breakfast and h-u-g-e rooms make it a good value. Staff was helpful, and there was a free computer for interent!.

We highly recommend it and for sure we will come back.

*The only problem was that there was no safe in the room

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AssafCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We arrived at LA directly from Switzerland and received a very friendly welcome at this hotel. The couple at the reception were originally from the Philippines and they were so helpful and friendly, giving us tips on what to see around the location, where to shop and many other helpful things for someone that visited Hollywood for the first time. The location of the place and the free parking was really great ;-) Within a few steps there was Hollywood Blvd with the "Walk of Fame" the "Kodak Theater" and many more famous things to see. Also the Universal Studio were just 10 min driving distance away, if there was no traffic ;-) The breakfast was average. The rooms were large and clean. However you could hear every move from the guest in the rooms above and also in the bathroom next to ours. As everyone obviously was tired and went to bed around 9 pm, this wasn't really a big problem. I can recommend this place to anybody that is looking for a good value Motel right at the heart of Hollywood.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sotong164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights with a friend whilst on a travelling trip of the usa and really enjoyed my stay.
The location is fab as it is situated just behind the Kodak Theatre, and Hollywood Boulevard, so its very easy to walk to alot of the main attractions, or to be able to get to all the public transport links.
We had a car so we ventured a little further, one great thing was that they had free parking at the hotel which is rare in LA.
The hotel was very clean, great size rooms, comfortable beds and all rooms came with a small area with a fridge, microwave and table& chairs.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and there was a free continental breakfast and free wifi!!
i work for thomas cook and travel alot staying in high grade of hotels and i would definatley recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mims6321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The hotel is located right behind the Kodak Theater and the area is quiet. The parking is small, but the rooms are quite big. They even have kitchen!
They gave us a room just in the lobby and we thought we could not sleep, but we didn't hear any noise.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harnesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#5 of 358 in Los Angeles
2,298 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#3 of 358 in Los Angeles
3,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 358 in Los Angeles
2,137 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#21 of 358 in Los Angeles
3,964 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#33 of 358 in Los Angeles
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Address: 1775 Orchid Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#49 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $241 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Celebrity Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Celebrity Hotel is a superior tourist class hotel located in the heart of downtown Hollywood, home of the Academy Awards and entertainment industry. We are just minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers a boutique-look with the intimacy of a bed and breakfast inn. Hallways are beautifully decorated with posters of classic films and Hollywood icons. Guest rooms are spacious, home-style furnished, with some equipped with a full kitchen for extended stays. Our professional hotel staff follows suit with excellent service reminiscent of a time long since past. Come experience all of the glamour and class of the era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Celebrity Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Celebrity
Celebrity Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing