We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,295)
Filter reviews
2,295 results
Traveller rating
972
1,004
247
38
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
1,004
247
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kodak theatre bagels chinese theatre great location quiet street dressing area tea and coffee universal studios free parking no elevator minute walk small kitchen continental breakfast small hotel stayed here for nights dining table the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,187 - 1,192 of 2,295 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Right in the heart of hollywood only 1 min from kodak theatre but in a quite street this hotel has the best location in the city. We absolutly loved it. Free parking (you can get a refund for pay parking), nice breakfast and h-u-g-e rooms make it a good value. Staff was helpful, and there was a free computer for interent!.

We highly recommend it and for sure we will come back.

*The only problem was that there was no safe in the room

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AssafCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We arrived at LA directly from Switzerland and received a very friendly welcome at this hotel. The couple at the reception were originally from the Philippines and they were so helpful and friendly, giving us tips on what to see around the location, where to shop and many other helpful things for someone that visited Hollywood for the first time. The location of the place and the free parking was really great ;-) Within a few steps there was Hollywood Blvd with the "Walk of Fame" the "Kodak Theater" and many more famous things to see. Also the Universal Studio were just 10 min driving distance away, if there was no traffic ;-) The breakfast was average. The rooms were large and clean. However you could hear every move from the guest in the rooms above and also in the bathroom next to ours. As everyone obviously was tired and went to bed around 9 pm, this wasn't really a big problem. I can recommend this place to anybody that is looking for a good value Motel right at the heart of Hollywood.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sotong164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights with a friend whilst on a travelling trip of the usa and really enjoyed my stay.
The location is fab as it is situated just behind the Kodak Theatre, and Hollywood Boulevard, so its very easy to walk to alot of the main attractions, or to be able to get to all the public transport links.
We had a car so we ventured a little further, one great thing was that they had free parking at the hotel which is rare in LA.
The hotel was very clean, great size rooms, comfortable beds and all rooms came with a small area with a fridge, microwave and table& chairs.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and there was a free continental breakfast and free wifi!!
i work for thomas cook and travel alot staying in high grade of hotels and i would definatley recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mims6321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The hotel is located right behind the Kodak Theater and the area is quiet. The parking is small, but the rooms are quite big. They even have kitchen!
They gave us a room just in the lobby and we thought we could not sleep, but we didn't hear any noise.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harnesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This cute Art Deco hotel is in a great location, just one block from Hollywood Boulevard, literally behind the Kodak Theatre so its about a 5 minute walk to the attractions, bus tours and restaurants. The hotel itself is small but the room we had was huge, with a separate dressing area and small dining alcove with fridge. Wi-fi was free as was the breakfast although it is limited to toast, muffins, croissants and yoghurt and only started at 8am which is a bit late and everyone seemed to descend on it at the same time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is no lift at this hotel and even though there are only two floors, you will have to carry your cases up the stairs. This is a good, clean, value for money budget option in a safe area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GourmetTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews