We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic Castle Relexation”
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magic Castle Hotel
Ranked #2 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Magic Castle Relexation”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We were here in Sept 2011 and it was truly fabulous.
We arrived with our 5, 4 and 1 year old and they were all given little gifts while we had a cool drink as we checked it.

It's true the rooms are huge, the snacks and drinks are free and the staff bend over backwards to help.

The location is one of the best in LA in terms of vicinity.

As others have said, it is not 5 star luxury, but out of all the places we stayed (including Disneyland) our kids enjoyed the simple pool & chilled atmosphere the most.

Good on you, Magic Castle.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank floridonkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,268
    575
    122
    51
    24
See reviews for
1,419
796
68
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, UK
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My family and I (6 in total) booked 2 one bedroom suites for 3 nights and loved this hotel. It may not be the most swish hotel I've stayed in but we felt so at home here and it worked very well for a family as we could all relax together. The pool was lovely and the service second to none - there was nothing they couldn't do for us and they were sooo friendly and helpful. It was ideally located, just round the corner from the Walk of Fame and all the tour buses started here. We loved all the snacks too! So kind, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. It was nice not to be in a high rise hotel too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyIpswich_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 1 week and had a fantastic time. The rooms were clean, comfy, and spacious. Very centrally located. Front desk was very helpful and even recommended and arranged for us to watch the magic show at the Castle next door.
They offered free snacks throughout our stay which was great.

Would highly recommend this hotel and definitely stay in again during our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lallous85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I am currrently staying back at the Magic Castle having left here last week to travel to Disny Land, Lego land and San Francisco. It is great to be back. These are the largest rooms we have stayed in so far and we have been to New York as well. The miost friendly service we have experienced in the US is here at the Magic Castle. Well done to all of the staff here ... Five Stars!!

Room Tip: We have stayed in the one bedroom suites. Both have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My wife and I just returned from a 8 day vacation in California. We stayed 5 nights at the Magic Castle Hotel and could not have been happier. From the minute we walked in we were treated like "stars". Joslyn was so kind and helpful our entire stay. The treats they offered were such an added benefit and any question I asked was always answered with a smile. Our junior suite was clean, roomy and comfortable. We just could not believe the kindness of the entire staff at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The location was just a 5 minute walk to Hollywood Blvd and all the action. Driving to different locations was really not that bad, just had to have a little patience with all the traffic.... Needless to say we were extremely happy with this hotel. Scott and Sue A... Townsend, DE

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,124 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,861 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,982 reviews
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 351 in Los Angeles
700 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Castle Hotel

Property: Magic Castle Hotel
Address: 7025 Franklin Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-8603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): $277 - $424
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magic Castle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one block from Grauman's Chinese Theatre, Hollywood Walk of Fame, and the Hollywood/Highland Center. We feature mostly very large One-Bedroom Suites. We also have smaller "Single" rooms, which are great for short stays and we have Two-Bedroom suites that sleep up to six people. All suites have a full kitchen, dining area, living room with pull-out sofa, and either one or two private bedrooms. We don't just talk about amazing guest service...we live it. Come and experience a truly unique and independent hotel. Enjoy the complimentary snacks available 24 hours a day, complimentary breakfast, and complimentary WiFi. Turndown service every night, and a newspaper delivered to your door each morning. Also enjoy access to the private club, The Magic Castle. There are age and dress code restrictions, so please ask us about it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Magic Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Castle Los Angeles
Hotel Magic Castle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing