We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & staff!”
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magic Castle Hotel
Ranked #2 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 1 week and had a fantastic time. The rooms were clean, comfy, and spacious. Very centrally located. Front desk was very helpful and even recommended and arranged for us to watch the magic show at the Castle next door.
They offered free snacks throughout our stay which was great.

Would highly recommend this hotel and definitely stay in again during our next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lallous85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,891 - 1,895 of 3,123 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

I am currrently staying back at the Magic Castle having left here last week to travel to Disny Land, Lego land and San Francisco. It is great to be back. These are the largest rooms we have stayed in so far and we have been to New York as well. The miost friendly service we have experienced in the US is here at the Magic Castle. Well done to all of the staff here ... Five Stars!!

Room Tip: We have stayed in the one bedroom suites. Both have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My wife and I just returned from a 8 day vacation in California. We stayed 5 nights at the Magic Castle Hotel and could not have been happier. From the minute we walked in we were treated like "stars". Joslyn was so kind and helpful our entire stay. The treats they offered were such an added benefit and any question I asked was always answered with a smile. Our junior suite was clean, roomy and comfortable. We just could not believe the kindness of the entire staff at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The location was just a 5 minute walk to Hollywood Blvd and all the action. Driving to different locations was really not that bad, just had to have a little patience with all the traffic.... Needless to say we were extremely happy with this hotel. Scott and Sue A... Townsend, DE

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Our family of four (two adults and two teenagers) stayed for five nights at the Magic Castle near the first week of April. The room was great for us. It was so spacious. We felt like we had our own apartment. The people who work at the Magic Castle are the BEST! They are so nice and helpful. It is as if everyone at the desk is your own personal concierge. They make everyone feel valued and special. I really can't say enough good things about this place. I would definitely stay there again! Plus we highly recommend the brunch and shows at the Magic Castle next door. That was lots of fun.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S1772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My family of 4 stayed here less than 2 weeks ago for 3 nights and can't fault the place, the staff at the front desk are so genuinely helpful. I have stayed at my share of so called 5 star hotels that could learn from this place. The included breakfast is a bonus for families and the walk is less that 5 minutes to the "Hollywood Walk of Fame".

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rex_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,997 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 354 in Los Angeles
2,181 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 354 in Los Angeles
3,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 354 in Los Angeles
2,159 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Castle Hotel

Address: 7025 Franklin Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-8603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $291 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magic Castle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one block from Grauman's Chinese Theatre, Hollywood Walk of Fame, and the Hollywood/Highland Center. We feature mostly very large One-Bedroom Suites. We also have smaller "Single" rooms, which are great for short stays and we have Two-Bedroom suites that sleep up to six people. All suites have a full kitchen, dining area, living room with pull-out sofa, and either one or two private bedrooms. We don't just talk about amazing guest service...we live it. Come and experience a truly unique and independent hotel. Enjoy the complimentary snacks available 24 hours a day, complimentary breakfast, and complimentary WiFi. Turndown service every night, and a newspaper delivered to your door each morning. Also enjoy access to the private club, The Magic Castle. There are age and dress code restrictions, so please ask us about it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Magic Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Castle Los Angeles
Hotel Magic Castle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing