We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Ranked #26 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

A perfect alternative to branded hotels . Perfect location close to several nice restaurants and large shopping mall. Reception in hotel was very good and fast , rooms are big enough for 4 people ( 2 adults and 2 children ) and very nicely designed as is entire hotel including swimming pool. My compliments to the entire staff in this hotel everybody working in this hotel was always very friendly and was always ready to help. We will promote your hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

So happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your recent visit to SLS! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,293 - 1,297 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

First time at the SLS and it wont be the last. Cool, hip, chic hotel with an amazing location. Best part was the service I received from the concierge desk. Particularly Lori. She answered all my questions, set me up on some cool LA things and followed up the next day with a phone call to see how everything went. Was thoroughly impressed by that. Overall enjoyed the experience and plan on returning soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for visiting SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills! Lori is a true gem, and we are so fortunate to have her as a part of the team here at the property. Be sure to check out our SLS application for Lori and the Concierge's Team recommendations for Weekend Top 10, updated weekly! Until next time...Savor Life Slowly!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My family stayed at the SLS Hotel recently. The hotel front desk staff was very cordial and went out of their way to accommodate my last-minute request to see if I could extend our stay another day. The room was very large and nicely furnished. The roof top pool area was very cool and classy and the service was excellent. Overall customer service was one of the best we have ever experienced. We would definitely stay at the SLS again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

What a pleasure to hear of your wonderful SLS experience! We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Spent a night at the SLS on a road trip up the coast. I was not too sure what to expect going in but I was very happy with the stay. We were upgraded to a large room with a patio. The rooms have some pretty funky and cool decor. The bed is super comfortable and the bathroom was very cool (think lots of smoked mirrors and stone). The personal care products provided in the bathroom are top notch and the shower was pretty awesome.

The general vibe in the hotel is definitely trendy/hip. It was awesome that its located with the Bazaar on site. We had a really great meal with some pretty unique tapas options and great drinks (priced as you might expect, on the higher side).

The gym is large and has a lot of cardio, free weight, and Nautilus type equipment. Certainly does the job. The pool on the roof was pretty cool although we just took a walk around.

The staff were friendly although there was always a lot of activity at the front desk. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. I had a great stay and I will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: I thought the second floor was nice because of the patio but I'm not familiar with all the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aevegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thanks for your amazing comments! We are so fortunate to have Jose Andres as our Culinary Director for the entire hotel property, so please be sure to check out some of the other restaurants within the hotel upon your next visit! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We recently stayed at the SLS in Beverly Hills and had the most amazing time. The hotel is 5 star and at a 3 star price so that's excellent for starters. Also, it's in such a convenient location; near the Grove, Rodeo Drive, Real Food Daily (great food there). And, if you don't want to leave the hotel you can relax at the Spa, work out at the gym, sit by the pool on the 6th floor (though the menu there wasn't great), sit in the lobby and people watch, etc. We had a great time and will be sure to visit again!

Room Tip: We were four people in one room and the beds I believe were full size so it was a little tight. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millie023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments from your recent stay at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Until next time...Sparkle Like Sunshine!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
744 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
Westside
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Mr. C Beverly Hills
#63 of 354 in Los Angeles
806 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills

Address: 465 South La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Formerly SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#65 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $493 - $892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SLS Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills offers guests a luxurious and elegant hospitality experience in the heart of Los Angeles' vibrant landscape, located just a block from The Beverly Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sls Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing